Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Good enough to crash

Posted May 23, 2017
I booked at the right time to get a great deal. I would stay here again if I just need a place to crash but wouldn't be my first choice if it was for vacay purpose. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Place is good enough for a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok.....

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Customer service and less "partying".
I was only here for one night and the room itself was satisfactory. I just needed to sleep and it was fine for that. However, the parking lot is extremely small and it appears that this is a "party" spot for the locals. I had to park on the street, which i wasn't comfortable with at all. And there were several rooms that had large groups of people in and out for half the night. The extra visitors took up all the parking and, while they weren't completely obnoxious, they were definitely noisy. When I called the front desk about it, the man seemed indifferent and said he'd look into it. Otherwise, the room itself was decent enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice enough hotel for a couple of nights. Staff and hospitality oke.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by nancy, Hotel Management
this is not right hotel you not stay hare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

A Decent Value

Posted May 7, 2017
The motel is conveniently located near the freeway. It was easy to locate. The room itself was clean and it looked like the bathroom and carpeting had been recently remodeled although the room we stayed in had a cracked sink. This is a no frills place. The breakfast consisted of muffins, cereal and juice or coffee. We hadn't really wanted to stay here but as is often the case in SLO other motels were unavailable and we decided to take a chance and stay here. When we first arrived we thought we were going to be disappointed because the motel didn't look very well maintained but the room was clean and the bathroom looked new. Overall, a decent value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
I'd recommend easily. Great place......... words not needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively inexpensive option in San Luis Obispo

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Front staff helpful and comfortable beds.
Location: Easy to find off the 101. We went to a show at CalPoly and visited the national park. Dinner at Giuseppe's highly recommended.
We wanted an inexpensive place to stay when visiting the super bloom in nearby Carriza National Park. Room with two queens was clean and pretty spacious. There was a strong chemical cleanser smell when we arrived and had to open the windows to air the room out, but beds were comfortable and the second floor corner room was not too noisy. The front office staff was helpful and the breakfast options - while not plentiful - were sufficient (muffins, cereal) to start us on our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cal Poly

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: The breakfast selection needs major improvement.
Location: Google it!
Budget price hotel but the accomodation is not too bad. The bed is my favorite, it is very comfortable. The room is good size. I like the bathroom design where the sink is outside and has a big counter space. Nice bathroom for a burger hotel. The bathtub seems newly renovated. Wi-Fi is very reliable. The heating and cooling system is very good. My only one complain is the room doesn't seem to have a good noise insulation. I can hear my next door neighbors conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angelos

Easy!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great room - pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. Wifi and cereal bar in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to freeway. Won't be returning.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
If your not picky and just want a cozy bed to sleep in, then this will do. The bed was the only updated item I noticed in the room and was very comfortable. Very noisy due to the freeway and Main thorough fair. Although, it did get quiet during the night. This was the cheapest on a Saturday night but I would not stay here again. There are many other choices in SLO that I've experienced. I have to say this is the worst one I've stayed at so far.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Basic

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Basic motel. Room comfortable enough for the price. Clean and great location. Parking barely adquate. Not so quiet building. Continental breakfast is hardly a breakfast. More like a snack with wretched coffee. Wouldn't stay again.