Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorVal

Walkable to downtown and the farmers market

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close enough to Cal Poly and walkable to downtown. Great breakfast but no hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa Ca

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room was nice, spacious, clean and included great amenities. Very nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean. We will stay again and use the pool next time. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was basic and just ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room was spacious and clean, continental breakfast was very good, staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 8, 2016
After a 10 day road trip of nights sleeping in the car, small, uncomfortable guest room beds and close quarters with 3 kids we needed a cozy, comfortable space with conveniences and a shower. Sands inn & suites hit the spot!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, room
Cons: eggs on breakfast menu
Location: great location, easy to walk to town
My car broke down and the staff was amazing. The scones in the breakfast menu were delicious but the eggs not so much. I will absolutely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pulled up. It looked tired and worn out, but that was deceiving. Rooms were clean, comfortable and recently updated. Very good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping places and restaurants

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel was ok. Staff was friendly. Decent complimentary breakfast. Kids loved making there own waffles.
4 out of 5
by Martyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bethany from Totnes

Just be aware before you book ~

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
There were me with jackhammers working on the pool first thing in the morning... also we believe this hotel is used for re-homing folks coming back into society. No issues, just no forewarning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was very spacious and comfortable! The Bathroom is great 2 sinks in the double room is awesome for the am getting ready to go! the Shower was not so good, weak water flow pressure.