Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable enough

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. When I asked the person in the office for extra towels, they refused. They were only willing to give new towels if the new ones were given in return. (In other words, they do not offer extra towels). They were very rude when we said we did not need the room cleaned and actually made us feel uncomfortable about it. Overall, strange customer service experience and I would recommend bringing your own towels and pillows. The final charge was also much more than originally advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stopping by Morro Bay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It was nice and clean
Cons: Needs bigger shower. The latest you can check in is 10pm. Almost didn't make it. We worried the whole way. There were so many road closures.
Location: Enjoyed the shopping and our meal at Bayside Café near the golf course.
Wanted to make quick stop by Morro Bay. Long trip to Santa Cruz. The hotel was ok. Make a stop to eat at Bayside Café. Best fish n chips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi, Ca

Great bay views!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and very clean with great views of the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank You for staying with us! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! We hope you will choose us again in the future! Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Thin walls...

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Avoid this hotel if you are a light sleeper. You can hear everything from the other room. We had to turn the fan on to drown the snoring next door. The hotel description is misleading, rooms are not sound insulated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I will make sure to pass down your comments to the right departments in order to get all your concerns handled. We hope you will choose us again in the future! Thank You, Sea Air Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was comfy. Walking distance to the beach. Quiet and easy to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank You for staying with us! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! We hope you will choose us again in the future! Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca.

Nice location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Can't make the walls more insulated. Could hear the guy next door snoring at 3:30 in the morning.
Location: One block from the main drag and the beach.
Except for the guy snoring next door it was a really nice place to stay. It has been upgraded and was very clean. Close to the main strip and convenient to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank You for staying with us! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! We hope you will choose us again in the future! Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was great; The rooms were nice and clean and it's right by the Morro bay rock. The staff was great and the room was not pricy at all. Yummy breakfast in the morning and friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. Great neighborhood, overall a great stay I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank You for staying with us! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! We hope you will choose us again in the future! Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The walls are really thin but the room was clean and nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank You for staying with us! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! We hope you will choose us again in the future! Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Not worth the stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Probabaly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The sheets for the bed are cheap, there was a blue cotton lining that didn't even look washed, it had lint and all kinds of nasty on it. I should've taken a picture to post on here. The staff don't seem friendly. They never greeted us back when we greeted them. My boyfriend called to ask where the breakfast room was and the person who answered rudely said, "Office." and hung up on him. We were both disappointed with the stay. Thankfully it was only a one night stay or else, I would've booked another hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear your feedback and will notify the right staff to get this issue resolved. Have a good day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasco ca.

great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel is ok , rooms have been updated and everything was clean for the most part the only thing that bothered me was that the carpet smelled a bit musty . With that being said it had been raining for days and smell really was not that bad . For the price 57.00 a night +tax I would stay there again . The hotel is also in a great location close to downtown and the beach you can walk to everything .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by AJ , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and we will use your suggestions for future guests.