Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the Birding Festival in Morro Bay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant although not that convenient to Morro Bay for the festival. It was clean, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cozy with charm

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Different area than I usually would have ever stayed but nice quiet lodge near ocean. I picked it because it was decent priced on a holiday weekend. It's a golf resort but I don't golf and still had a great time. Got a free upgrade upon check in. If your looking for fancy this is not it, but casual, comfortable, and relaxing it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
spacious and clean rooms, good quality bedding ,The room initially smelled a little funny and we had to air it out, but otherwise it is a really nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Similar to Motel 6

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Great setting
Cons: The rooms need updating, especially the carpet. The picture online did not depict the room accurately.
Location: Beautiful golf course and a short drive to Morro Bay which has fun shopping. Montana de Oro is a 15 min drive but very beautiful.
Great staff but this hotel has not been updated in many years-- golf resort is a stretch. The area is beautiful but the hotel is very basic and outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Your comfort is very important to us and we do appreciate your comments. We have and are continuing to updating are rooms including new carpets you must have stayed in one that has not been done yet. We do hope you will come back to visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The hotel is very close to Monano de ori state park which is beautiful. The jacuzzi is nice at the facility and there are a bunch of free movie rentals available as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great area, easy check in and check out.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
It was great really relaxing and close enough yet far enough from all the hussle and bussle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Amazing Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The short but fun walk to the beach, including the sand dune, before it, the golf course, although I didn't get to play and the hot tub.
Cons: Loved it, I can only hope to get to stay there again and for the great price I paid
Location: Location was perfect for what we wanted, walking distance to the beach, close to the highway, and close to downtown restaurants.
We were driving from AZ to SF and were looking for a place to rest and enjoy the weather/beach the next morning before we kept on driving. We found this great hotel located within a short/flat, but very fun, hike away from the beach, before getting to the beach there was a sand dune mountain that my 8 and 6 year old kids, and myself :), enjoyed greatly, after we got in the water we walked back to the hotel and got into the hot tub, then we drove to Morro Bay downtown to enjoy a very nice seafood lunch with a great view of the bay, including a lot of sea lions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Ca

Nice hotel...close to family and beach

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Family lives in Los Osos so we're close for family functions.
I was able to get two rooms for my family during my dads illness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Almost Perfect

Posted Oct 24, 2015
I loved everything about this hotel except the mold smell in our room. I have allergies and am sensitive to it. This was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. Beds were very comfortable. Room was roomy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice quiet. Everything I look for in a room.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
it was nice I liked it also ofkdj off Ofkdj Io Kokus do I get to know that the two countries in