Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Once we arrived I was told that I was upgraded to a more luxurious suite because my room was double booked but it was fabulous. The staff was really nice the complimentary breakfast was legit it had a good variety of food. The walk to the beach was great. I slept with my balcony sliding door open and you are so close to the beach you can hear the waves crashing all night. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Beach!
Old motel with very attractive grounds, beach access, nice continental breakfast, pleasant staff at reception. Heating system very noisy, room has "older" not fresh odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Main building is dated, but looks like they are in the process of remodeling.
Beautiful views, lots of outdoor space. Great complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very cozy hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Friendly staff and such a cozy environment around he hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice approachable property near beach front. This is all i can say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Views and rooms were great. Location was awesome and the walk down to the beach was lovely.
Cons: Breakfast was not great and for multiple days in a row, was not very satisfying.
It was a great experience. The place was great and the hotel staff were friendly. The walk down to the beach and the views were also excellent. The complimentary breakfast left a little to be desired but was overall not terrible. The stay overall was enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Music all day very loud staff as they are walking.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Music all day staff loud as they wee walking by room to do their tasks the walls are too thin so everything is heard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very comfort experience. Amazing staff. I would definitely recommend people traveling Pacofic HWY 1 should stop here. Beautiful sunset view from the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with pool and beach access.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This is where I always stay when stopping in Pismo for an oceanfront night or 2. Good oceanfront restaurant within 1/4 mile. Great Pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Good restaurants near by.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
If you want ocean front room then mention that. There is also Ocean view room which does not give full view. We id not know that and had to upgrade.