Ratings based on 2,925 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and close to the beach.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing. We ended up eating out after the 1st morning.
Location: Left the area and went to Avila Beach.
It was a good hotel, but not worth the price. Carpets need to be cleaned, and the first night out air conditioner was very noisy. They moved us to another room ( very cheerfully) and the new AC was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan hill

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Second time staying here. Will definitely be back. Property is beautifully landscaped. Pool and 3 spas.. nice fire pits over looking the beach. my only issue with this hotel is there's no bar or restaurant located on or near premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing. Attentive and friendly staff. Starting with the front desk and ending with the housekeeping staff wishing us a good trip as we carried our bags out of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

I love this place

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good proximity to the beach, a moderate walk to town.
Cons: Allow booking of rooms side-by-side :\
Location: Watch fireworks show (July 4th), eat clam chowder at Splash Cafe, Eat a breakfast/lunch/dinner at Brad's seafood, and Mo's. You must have Mo's BBQ!!
We've been vacationing at Pismo Beach for the last 20 or so years and always have a good time. The SeaCrest is that perfect balance between nice and affordable. Our usual vacation is to go so that we are there for the 4th of July fireworks show and rooftop party. Ask about this party, it's only 50 people, excellent food, DJ, and wine all provided. You then have a great/private place to watch the fireworks. My only gripe was that I booked two of their nicer poolside king rooms 4 months ago and even called two weeks before we showed up to make sure they are side-by-side. When we arrived they told me they won't be side-by-side. I argued a bit, but had to give up. I'll still go back, but this was a minor issue for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose. ca.

Fantastic place to stay and very relaxing!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Upgraded to room 310. Easy access and parking, front desk excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I was expecting a room with ocean view for the price i paid. It was disappointing that it wasnt the case
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It was such a comfortable stay great rooms and good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Oceanfront Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel has very nice views of the water. Grounds and very well-kept, with manicured lawns, sparkling pool and spas, and lots of outside seating. Pools require room keys for security so safe for children. Pool towels provided. Rooms are great and staff gives the option to conserve water each day that you don't require cleaning, and you get a $10 voucher for it! My family and were there monday-friday and absolutely LOVED it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great view! Pismo pier and shops are a 10-15 min walk along the beach. Our young teen granddaughters loved the pool and how quickly they could get down to the beach. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was modern, clean and spacious for the four of us. The free breakfast at the hotel offers many choices(fruit, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, etc...). Our daughter lives/works in San Luis Obispo just 10 minutes away so this was perfect. We will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Too many dogs
Location: We came to read, enjoy the weather and enjoy the restaurants.
Great room with excellent views of the grounds and ocean. All services were excellent.