Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl MO

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: larger selection for breakfast
Location: good
good stay but need xxlarge sizes for tshirts & jackets in for sale cabinet. after saving our coupons for not having the room cleaned we was disappointed there were no large, x large or xxlarge sizes for jackets and t shirts. that's discrimating against large people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jolie vue, accès plage direct, le reste médiocre

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: La vue, l'accès direct à la plage
Cons: La capacité pour le petit déjeuner, la déco des chambres
Location: Quartier = entre une route et la plage. Voiture nécessaire, ou marche, ou vélos, pour accéder à d'autres parties du littoral proche.
Petite déception pour cet hôtel. La vue est certes magnifique, l'hôtel surplombant une falaise en face de l'océan. De plus, il y a un accès direct à la plage depuis le jardin de l'hôtel. Tout cela est très bien. L'hôtel est propre, les chambres également, mais la décoration et l'état général respirent les années 70. La géométrie de l'hôtel en arc de cercle fait que l'intimité sur les balcons n'existe pas. La piscine n'est pas chauffée, ce qui nécessite une bonne météo (pas forcément le cas le matin face à la côte) pour éviter que l'eau ne soit trop fraîche. En fait, l'hôtel fait penser à ces complexes hôteliers des années 70 construits pour le tourisme de masse. Et lorsque ce tourisme de masse se pointe au petit déjeuner dans une salle ridiculement petite, ça donne une queue improbable pour avoir accès au buffet et finir par s'assoir en terrasse, faute de place, et ce quelque soit la météo. Mémorable. Gros bémol enfin concernant la réservation : réservation initiale d'une chambre pour 2 adultes et 1 enfant, avec demande écrite d'un lit d'appoint pour l'enfant. En arrivant, pas de lit d'appoint, puis on m'explique que c'est ainsi pour ces chambres réservées via une centrale. Et au final, pas de lit d'appoint fourni, on a donc dormi à 3 dans le très grand mais unique lit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Decent hotel with stairs down to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice hotel...a little pricey for the location that far from the center of town and the pier. Facilities were nice. The ocean was a little too cold for swimming very long so we tried the pool. Pool was very clean and temp was perfect. Service was good. The free breakfast was pretty typical, nothing special. As nice as it was, I wouldn't stay there again due to the price We were placed in the south tower adjacent to a private residence. I'm assuming that residence was a vacation rental and the large group there was throwing a loud party until after midnight. Not the Hotel's fault, but it detracted from our stay. We wanted to sleep with the windows open to hear the surf and couldn't due to the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Really nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Relaxing stay, staff helpful and friendly. Eileen at 5am was very cheerful and friendly. Really nice location and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Second time at this hotel would stay again if planning on returning to pismo. Large grass area perfect for kids to run around. Beach access with great views of the pacific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Close to shops, walking distance to the pier. Need a restaurant since shops are a mile away. Also slow internet wifi. It's free wifi so did not expect it to moves fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove CA

It was a nice surprise

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Our view was of the ocean and pool. The breakfast was everything we needed. We highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Mom/daughter vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Loved Sescrest! Splurged and got a balcony room. Great view! Loved the location. Walked to the pier, walked to restaurant for dinner. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great oceanfront hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The Seacrest Hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The front desk staff, Chris, Perry and Katie, we're so welcoming and helpful. The entire staff is friendly and we're always available to ensure our visit was relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommend a stay here. The views are exceptional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars for veiw...But

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The vein from our corner, 3rd floor room was just amazing! Better than any I've had arrived many Hawaiian resorts! Just incredible. It's no fault of the hotel, however during our stay there was a huge family reunion which completely took over the grill, firepit, hotub and pool area. It was so annoying. We were excited to see the BBQ area ,thinking wed grilled one of our evenings there, but the family started setting up around 5 pm every night and Hogged it all until about 10pm. They would sit around the hotub and firepits leaving no space for other guests. During the day it was full of kids. The grass areas were packed with kids and grown men throwing footballs and softballs and Frisbee. We went down for the complimentary breakfast one morning and never came down again because it was PACKED with reunion people and kids. Unfortunately , we did not enjoy anything about this hotel except our room and the most beautiful view. Ever!