Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Close to the beach but front desk person needs improvement. Quick to kick you out at exactly 11.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, close to the beach!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Was in Morro Bay for a race. Clean room close to the beach, was able to walk to and from the start and finish line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of the Rock

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Clean, cute. Comfortable. Easy walk to shops & food. 1block from Giovanni's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and decently priced.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This hotel was one street up from downtown Morro Bay, so all the shops and restaurants were within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

SLO vacay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: That it was walking distance to morro bay. There's a great dinner right across from it. The shower was very big.
Cons: The room had a pretty bad smell. Had to purchase a scented candle. Also there was a roach in the bathroom window.
Location: Morro Bay is a good place to go kayaking, eating and walking. Across the hotel is a amazing diner. Best breakfast ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

clean place, good beds, closed to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean room. if you are looking for luxury room this is not your place. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable bed to sleep and rest you won't be disappointed.
Cons: not enough parking space, expensive for what it offers.
Location: Morro Bay Pier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ojai, CA

Lots of little things yielded a poor experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It's a good location.
The WiFi wouldn't work on my Windows PC, the bed-sheets were too small so they wouldn't tuck in, the toilet paper was so cheap and nasty I ended up buying my own, the door-lock was damaged. Nothing was fundamentally wrong, but we were glad to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

close to shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Very close to everything
Room was kind of small but functional very clean the heater did not work very well and bed was too firm for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bermington

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was a very nice hotel. Sat on the water. Free continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Scary Place

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: It is walking distance to beach
When I arrived there were people out side drinking, there was a person high on something out side a door with his blanket set up for the night and there were people smoking outside my room. I had planned and paid for 4 nights. The first night I was with my son and the next 3 I would be by myself. I did not feel safe and asked for a refund. I had to go through Expedia as the motel owner would not refund me and argued with me for about 30 minutes. He lied about being the owner and he said he would take any refund the front desk person gave me out of his paycheck. Expedia stepped in and secured a refund of $300.00 out of a payment of 658.00 It was worth 350 to get the hell out of this place.