Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They didn't have my room ready

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was probably the worst hotel experience I ever had
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite nice to stay over, included breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Liked the fact that it's close to Pismo, and quite new and clean for the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nightmare

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This place doesn't even deserve a star. When we arrived we had one room and needed another... The manager said no I don't have another room. We said ok.. Our party had discussed to go elsewhere.. He jumped in and said, "oh here's one". We said great got keys and went to the rooms. Dear lord they were filthy!!! I didn't want to stay, my husband said we've traveled 6 hours and it's 3am. I slept with my clothes on and hoody on my head with no covers. The room turned out to be the maids quarters!!! We found food in drawers, bags of personal belongings in closet. The mattress smelled like urine. I was gagging!! The manager had her clean up that room so we could stay. WHO DOES THAT!!!! The next morning my husband saw manager and maid... He went over to the manager and demanded our money back and the manager said I will give your money back, but he said it's coming out of your pay and pointed to the maid. She burst into tears. My husband said nevermind as he felt bad for the girl. Unprofessional piece of work that guy is. I wouldn't let my dog stay in this place. Unbelievable!!! Not fit for humans at all!!! stay away from this place!!! Look at photos I've posted cause the photos they've posted were probably when it was new 50 years ago
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Staff was okay. The room seemed clean as it is only rated 2 stars. The say the have refrigerator, ours was not working and I'm sure they know because it was unplugged. We plugged it in and it shut off within a minute. The microwave was also unplugged and so was the coffee maker. The outlets are behind a large dresser so in order to plug anything in you would need to move the dresser first. We had to put the coffee maker on the floor in order to use an outlet. Bathroom was clean. Like I said, if you only need to sleep there for one night it serves its purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and suited us for a night.
Cons: A kettle.
Location: Already said it was close to where we wanted to stay.
Only stayed overnight but everything was okay except there was no kettle to make tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, ca

Good place to stay if it's just for the night.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Room has a old room smell. I sprayed some perfume so it isn't so strong. Overall the room was very cleanice and the person on the registration was nice. The only thing was it offered breakfast, however, you have to ring the bell for the person in registration to open the door and he stands watching as you get your "food". Simple- cereal, coffee, milk, and some fruit. That's your option of breakfast I wouldn't come back here especially for $100 per stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel sucks

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: .....
as soon as we checked in the person in the front desk instead of saying welcome to their hotel, they just started talking about we coulndnt do and telling us how much they where going to charge us if we smoked in the room or had more people over, and we got the room with two beds in the room and they told us we can only use one bed that we couldn't use the other one or we would get charged
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Basic room for a reasonable price. It was just what I expected - but I am also fairly low maintanance
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels