Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful beach view.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The fire pit was an extra and really nice to watch the last of the suns rays as the evening got chillier.
Cons: Next time I would ask for a room higher than the ground floor.
Location: We enjoyed the restaurants which were in walking distance from the room and one even had live music.
We enjoyed the view and the sound of the ocean. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great Hotel and Great Value!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Upon check in, we were given an upgrade to an ocean view room with a King sized Bed, as well as lots of advice of things to do near by. We stopped in for a night on our drive along the coast, and very happy with our choice. Very tastefully redecorated rooms, with the nice branded soaps being an added bonus! Natural Gas fireplaces outside were a perfect way to spend our evening. Would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Comfortable and spacious room. The view and the fireplace were a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beds were very comfortable. The rooms are Nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simi

Nice ocean front hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This place is wonderful. Very friendly, helpful staff. Allowed us to check in 4 hours early. Comfy beds. Definitely recommend the ocean front rooms. Fire pits are wonderful in the evening, and the sunsets are to die for..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Excellent value!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet and had a nice view.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Avila & Pismo Beaches nearby offer nice restaurants and beaches. Wine from Paso Robles is featured on many menus and is quite good.
Stayed one night. Had a third floor with a view of the ocean. Quiet and quite comfortable and the staff were also helpful. Amenities were nice and the Spyglass Inn Restaurant next door was excellent. Though I was in the area for business, I would definitely select this hotel again for personal vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room was clean and the deck/view was incredible. I would recommend putting a shade umbrella on the deck though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful view with the ocean, big and celan room. Room with the fireplace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice to get early check in.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My wife was not feeling well when we arrived. We were able to get in earlier. She was able to lay down for a while and it made all the difference. The shower was really nice, even though a bathtub was preferable. The ocean front fire pits were the favorite of the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Awesome

Posted Feb 19, 2017
AwesomeBeautiful view great staff we for sure will be going back thank you