Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing place. Pat and Tony are the best hosts you could ask for and the grounds are breathtaking. We'll definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
by Glynis

Very nice hotel, scenic and quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vet nice hotel and pool. Quiet and very comfortable. Also, good place for a wedding!
5 out of 5
by Neil from San Jose, CA

I only wish we had stayed longer!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Casitas is a wonderful, secluded gem. It really combines the best of a beautiful resort, with the quaint, private feel of a bed and breakfast. Pat and Tony were wonderful hosts, gave us great food and activity recommendations, and breakfast was fantastic! Also, the grounds were very well kept and just walking around was a treat. Finally, the fireplace was a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Chicago

Wonderful Boutique Hotel / B&B Experience

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was only staying for one evening in the San Luis Obispo area and was very glad I stumbled on this property in my search. It's a small boutique property but the rooms are wonderful. I even had a fireplace in the room and used it on a chilly wet night. The bedding was better than home and was super comfortable with a variety of pillows for every taste. The proprietors were very welcoming on arrival and gave us everything we would need. The next morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast with fruit, homemade bread, egg soufflé and fresh squeezed juice. The property sits in a nice quiet secluded area off a main road. Very easy to get to. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

romantic getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Beautiful california spanish style casita. Great service. Amazing view of the mountains and valleys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Thank you for staying with us. Pat, Kona and I wish you a great New Year!
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Exquisite getaway retreat

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
Tony and Pat were very gracious and friendly. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Sarchi room. It was cozy and just perfect! The bed was the highlight, as it was probably the most comfortable bed and sheets that we've ever slept on. The BnB is a little out of the way from SLO, but totally worth it. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016
Shawn, thank you so much for going a little out of the way to stay with us. Have a great 2015!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: The personal attention to their guests.
Cons: They could have a few more parking places.
Location: Plenty of things to do close by but just as nice to stay on the beautiful grounds!
Our stay was a birthday getaway for my boyfriend. It was his first time at a B&B. Our stay was amazing. The owners Pat and Tony made the experience very personal. The grounds were stunning with flowers everywhere, a beautiful pool, several fountains and an incredible view. All of the rooms were very private yet we could have the windows open to the entire valley. The breakfasts were wonderful and we chose to have them served outside on our private patio. We enjoyed homemade french toast and sausage and an awesome egg souffle the second day. We had planned to be going the whole time but it was so beautiful we enjoyed laying out for two days and watching movies. Everything is close by Pismo, wineries.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Maria: Thank you for taking the time to write a short review of your stay with us. We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to share their thoughts with other travelers. Have a great 2015!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Santa Clarita, Ca

Excellent experience.

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: The setting. The room. The view.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is inland from the beach, but the view and location were great. As far as water goes, there is a great pool on the property overlooking the valley.
It was wonderful! And breakfast was amazing too! There was a great pool. terrific patios, a fantastic lounge and yard. The perfect bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Couldn't find a more beautiful place to stay in this area if you tried. Wonderful hosts and amenities - we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. This Bed and Breakfast was magnificent. We were greeted by the owners Tony and Pat and and their very friendly dog Kona. They made us feel so welcome. We can't wait until we can can go back. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful as well. The room was so beautiful and it was so relaxing. It was a perfect place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. I would certainly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone I know. Thank you Hotels.com for finding us such a perfect place.