Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What am I being charged??

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a beautiful view but I was disappointed with a few things. Upon check-in, we asked if breakfast was included and we were told that it was, a buffet would be served beginning at 7am. The next morning we were directed to the restaurant across the way where they told us it was not included. The menu stated a price of something like $10-11 for the buffet and when the bill arrived it was $22 for one person. So it went from breakfast included to $22 and as I went to check out, I requested a receipt to submit for expenses, I was told they were unable to generate due to booking through Hotels.com so I still don't know what has been charged to my card aside from pending charges. It would have been nice to be able to review an itemized list of charges prior to my departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Overlooked the beach and room was just right for three adults.
Location: Pismo beach pier and SLO close but need a car. We checked out a couple of wineries nearby, one of which made hard cider.
We took our 23 year old son up to stay a few nights over Thanksgiving. Had a great time. Hotel was very nice and so was the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good one night staying

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: when I checked in, they hold my $50 for some reason. I feel that they don't trust us.
Location: It is very close to Hot Spring and Avila Beach!
The hotel was very good. However, I didn't get receipt after checked out. I am worried about 1) when I checked in, they hold my $50 for some reason (they don't trust us). 2) after checked in, we left to Hot Spring, they called me and asked for other two rooms, which I never booked. I don't know they are going to charge me more or not since the credit card record will take more days. But I still like to tell my friends, actually I have done this to others for this hotel and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, Ca

Nice hotel near Pismo Beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice views, pool, hot tub, bar, friendly staff.
Cons: Not much really, just keep doing a great job and maintain your property in good shape.
Location: pier, nice views, beaches, Shops to buy souvenirs, restaurants, bars, bowling ally, arcades. wine bars, playground on the beach.
This is a nice looking and feeling hotel. Has some very nice views of the ocean from the bluffs. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable rooms and beds, and views from the room. These hotels don't have easy or good access to the beach, you have to go to the pier area in town to get to the accessible part of the beach. So don't expect to just walk to the beach from the hotel. they do have a pool and hot tub at this property, as well as a spa and restaurant. Go in to get a complementary coffee if you choose. Although they do have in room coffee makers, its just an option to get a already made coffee. I for some reason thought I booked a 2 queen room, and realized I had booked a king bed, well to my pleasant surprise the room had a sofa pull out that worked out very well. Its a nice hotel with comfortable beds, and very well maintained. I would stay here again, and will be a great option for future trips to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Cliffs

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. The location is fantadtic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and a bit run down.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed here in October 2016. The hotel is right by a busy highway which our room was unfortunately facing. In addition to that there is an empty lot next to the hotel where some construction is taking place, so it was unfortunately rather noisy. Because of the noise factor the location was disappointing and I wished we had chosen a hotel closer to the centre of Pismo Beach, further away from the highway. Some of the hotels facilities are a bit run down and in need of renovation.