Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

view but no privacy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the price
access to the room is from the front, which is the same direction as the view. so unless you want people looking into your room, you have to block off the view. the stairs and railing were in rickety condition. the ice maker wasn't working. there were no towels in the room on arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated everything

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The view way nice and close to the boardwalk
Cons: tear it down and build a new hotel
Location: Didn't stay long enough to enjoy nearby things to do .. I did have dinner at a nice restaurant that was in walking distance
I first found my room wasn't cleaned properly, trash in the trash can, no toilet paper and used soap sitting on the sink. I got moved to another room with a nice view but still run down and outdated. The bed was horrible I woke up with sore back and neck even my legs hurt. Couldn't wait to get out of there, for $90 I expected a lot more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside california

Great location and amazing view

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff. Upgrade to third floor with fireplace and sweeping ocean/harbor view. Never saw the continental breakfast because I left before 8:00 am each day. When is it served? Electrical outlets sketchy. One shorted out. But wonderful staff and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Easy access to beach, food, shopping. Had a great time.
Cons: Bed a bit uncomfortable, pillows mainly. heavy dust on celling fan.
Location: Great location close to everything.
Came up for the weekend, really enjoyed the town. Hotel location was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Perfect motel for someone who isn't going to spend much time in their room. Comfortable, pretty clean and safe. Staff was nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The view from room 108 was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ''OK''

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a great location, but is in need of some serious updating. The room looked like That 70's show. Other than that the price was right and the location perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis

mini family vaca to morro bay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
location was great... right there.... room had something to be desired... shower didn't work properly, ice machine was broken, room seemed to be thrown together quicly... other that the room, power out to all of Morro bay, sat night shot and then a steady dose of rain all of sun... had to make due
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views...decor, not so much.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view from the third floor made it worth the stay. However, getting your bags up there may be difficult as there is no elevator. The rooms have not been updated for 25+ years. The fireplace is a nice touch, and the room was clean and comfortable. The "small continental breakfast" was not available until sometime after 8:30 (I'm guessing) as we had to leave.