Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage motor coach motel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very retro room... Very beachy...brought back memories. Clean and quaint. But it was way too small for the 2of us and a 100 lb dog. We moved to another hotel in SLO the next night with king bed and a much larger room.
4 out of 5
by William from edmonton alberta

1 nite stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
nice
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria S.

Just what I was looking for

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
It is what I was expecting -hust a simple place in a nice area. But it was very clean, the front desk staff was very kind, and it had almost a full kitchen of that is what you are looking for. The front desk recommended a brunch place down the street called Zorros, and that was very good, too. All in all I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Folsom

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was great having a full kitchen in the room. Great location. Need to dial in the TV for picture quality as it was very grainy. Still a bit on the Motel 6 side of comfort but I'd stay there again. Very friendly customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great! We were there for the day before our wedding and the owners gave us an upgrade! The room had a full kitchen which made us very happy. The only thing that was negative was the room didnt have air condition, thankfully your near the beach so theres a nice breeze with windows open.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Fresno

Weekend Coast Trip

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a great little find just off the 101. Being so close to the freeway I was a bit worried about traffic noise but we slept with the windows open and the rush of cars blended nicely with the sounds of the surf. The rooms are VERY small. I would say the bed takes up more than 2/3 of the room, but since all we were looking for was a bed (who hangs out in their room while at the beach?!) it was just fine for us. The bathroom was small as well but the shower was roomy enough and had decent water pressure. The beds were comfy and firm. Awesome pillows! The rooms are old but clean. The lady at the front counter was very welcoming and sweet. Check in and out was a breeze. The rooms, even though small, come equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker which is always appreciated by the roadtripper who likes to snack on leftovers... Over all it is a cute little property. There is an adorable coffee shop that serves food right next door. It is a very convenient and clean location. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Marina from Mission Hills

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Walking distance to the Beach and restaurants
2 out of 5
by Christina from Austin

No Washer & Dryer

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is nicely located on the main street, close to the ocean and restaurants. I booked it primarily because it indicated that there were washers and dryers in the room. There are not! There is a laundry room that you have to pay to use. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and gave me good information on the area including maps. The room itself was decently clean and had a fridge and microwave and coffee for the morning. The bed was okay, the pillows were flat and old. The television was a large, new flatscreen and there were plenty of channels. Probably the worst thing, though, was that there was no AC so I slept with the windows open. That sounds charming but the street noise and neighborhood noise including a bar next door and early trash truck made for a short and sleepless night.
5 out of 5
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels