Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Windsor, UK

Good stopover but don't expect any luxuries!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
First room we were showed reeked of stale cigarettes but the owner kindly transferred us to another room without any fuss. The rooms are dated and not exactly luxurious however it did seem clean and it was conveniently located near some nice places to eat and get a few drinks which are much needed after a long day on the road! Ok to stay for one to two nights max as the bed wasn't the most comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
For our customers comfort we have New Brand comfortable BED !!!!!!!! Thanks for your review !! It makes difference !!!!!!
5 out of 5
by mary from Long Beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to rest and even clean our clothes. Had everything I needed.
2 out of 5
by daniel from CA

You get a clean room

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only one coffee and water cup. Bed was too firm and I like firm beds. Shower was great, but it wasn't close to the beach or to downtown
3 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach in a nice area

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: There was a nice coffee shop next door.
Cons: New owners that actually cared about the customers and weren't rude and condescending.
Location: Not worth dealing with this Hotel
Hotel was ok, the owner checked me in asked for my Credit Card and he wrote the number/exp date and security code from the back on the registration card, copied my drivers license, and it was all just left in the office that anyone could just get all of my information. When I let him know that I wasn't comfortable the way he was taking my information and leaving it where anyone could get it, he really didn't care .. I would have just gone to another hotel BUT he said I already paid and I would just lose my money. When I asked him what he needed the information for he said in case we need to charge you more after you check out ??? I will NEVER go back there again, I don't trust them, or appreciate their BAD attitude. Very unpleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Location: It was close to the beach and local food places.
Place was cheap and in good location. The staff member who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. However the room we stayed in was not in suit. The beds were not comfortable. It did not look very clean and our toilet got blocked and so we could not use it in the morning. However, as were only staying the one night, it was not really a huge inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice relatively cheap place by beach

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This hotel is very close to the beach and freeway-convenient! The owner(?) was very friendly and welcoming. The only thing I didn't like was the sheets. Our bedsheet had two little orange red stains. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would come back if need a place to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable in a gentrifying area.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Basic, small and functional. Lovely welcoming staff. Well situated. Right next to a very good coffee shop on one side and a brewpub on the other side. Short walk to grand ocean views and fabulous homes sporting fairytale architecture similar to those in Carmel-by-the-Sea. Bring earplugs, as the construction noise from nearby home and business renovations starts early.