Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goleta, CA

Wasn't What I Was Expecting

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The room wasn't that good at all. The cable for the TV was hanging loose from one wall as it went to the TV on the other wall, the toilet won't flush completely, the bed was hard, there was plastic covering the bed under the sheets. The room was clean but it didn't feel clean. The owner and his family are living in the room behind the check-in office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic construction worker motel.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Better toilet
It's a place to get a good night's sleep. No frills. Good Value. Clean and Safe.
4 out of 5
by Ray from San Jose,ca

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Easy in & out. Very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Got what I payed for, can't ask for more than that.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Santa Maria, CA

Town & Country (Good Overall)

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed myself. It was quiet and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: nice desk clerk.
Cons: This property needs a total rehab.. Some landlord is not putting any money into keeping up his motel!,
Location: Nice little town with a Starbucks nearby and easy access from the freeway but that's about it.
For the price this was way overpriced. No bedside lamps, poor mattress old scarred furnishings, chipped paint on walls ugly old carpet .. Advertised as having breakfast which consisted of weak coffee and a plastic wrapped sweet roll. Internet very difficult to access. They did however give us some extra pillows. It was also very noisy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santee, CA

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This was thee most expensive place we stayed while on our vacation to see the Redwoods, and was far from the nicest.
4 out of 5
by Gayle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at Santa Maria

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We just took a night there but the owner was very kind
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Worse hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: You would have to tear it up and remodel.
Bathroom and microwave was disgusting. Slept over the bedspread because the sheets look dirty. Could hear the TV from the people next door all night. The furniture felt sticky and was ripped and had awful dirty stains and carpet felt dirty (kept my slippers on all the time). Can't believe we paid $170 for this "roach motel".