Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean up the front desk. Do not reuse sleeves for the keys
Location: Downtown
Nice location and staffs are friendly. I know it's not a 4 star hotel, but they can at least make their front desk organized and clean. It had a lot of clutter. The sleeves they gave us for the keys have been used probably multiple time. This is gross! These things should not be reused. I'm sure it's not that expensive to get new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stay was comfortable. Adequate parking. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Convenient location with comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access. Good location, super close to baseball tourney at SLO High School.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance! We ate at Splash Cafe and Apple Farm. Gino's Pizza is practically right next door.
Nothing fancy, but we weren't in SLO to hang out in our hotel room. Convenient location with lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. We drove to downtown, but could have walked there, too. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Great friendly staff, clean room, close to sll

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great value. Close to Cal Poly, close to town. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and very uncomfortable bed

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Room was very dated. Carpet was dirty and bed had big dip in it. Bugs in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I was shocked to see that they had painted the bathroom, but didn't take the time to remove the tape from the baseboards. As you walked to your room you need to make sure that you don't snag anything on the exposed cables drooping from the ceiling. There was no attention to details. There was available breakfast, but if they didn't take care of the stuff I can clearly see right in front of me, there is no way I would trust the food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Construction :-(

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel had construction going on roof. Took most of parking lot. They said work would stop at 4:30pm but it didn't. Breakfast was nothing like shown. And the pool looked disgusting. Beds were not were small and my sheet had cigarette holes in it. Didn't even have any soaps or shampoo in room. Lucky I brought both for my family to use. And staff was not friendly. In fact they were a bit rude
2 out of 5
by Juan

Avoid

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms need some serious renovation. The floor carpet felt filthy. The breakfast room was smelly
4 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
central location, close to Cal Poly, which is where we were going. We only stayed one night, so it served it's purpose. Not much of a breakfast, cereal, fruit, toast etc., no dinning hall, only one table in the registration area.