Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value comfortable beds clean good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice people good location good price. Clean felt safe. Comfortable beds good value and location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, party hotel for young people

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I like the room. Its clean and comfortable and conveniently located to the University and downtown
Cons: The prices change drastically for this hotel based on events at the University nearby. Both times I have stayed there on weekends there have been noise problems. This past weekend I had two groups of young men on both sides of me talking, yelling, banging the walls and furniture, etc. ALL NIGHT LONG. I was able to see at least 4 to a room on one side.After the first night I asked if they could please change my room as I had not been able to sleep the night before. I was exhausted and had many activities planned with my daughter. THEY REFUSED to change my room. It was upsetting as not only was the noise a problem but I was scared. They said they would call the boys and tell them to quiet down. The second night was better as I only heard them a few times. Probably won't stay there again.
Location: Location is excellent for access to CaL Poly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room had a very strong musty smell. AC unit made loud pulsing noises making it difficult to sleep. Light by the beds didn't work. Room parties full of drunks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value and location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Freeway close off the 101, Cal Poly SLO nearby, as are Pismo Beach and Central Coast winery tours
The hotel is right off the freeway so it's easy to get to and clustered with several others on Monterey Rd. close to Cal Poly, making it very convenient for visitors to the school. A good pizzeria is right across the street for quick dining; otherwise you're in the car to find restaurants. The free breakfast offered just the bare minimum, but if all you need is a danish and coffee, then you're good to go. Wifi is free but not very strong. The walls are thin, so if there's a noisy group next door (as happened to me) then good luck. Overall it's a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Luis Obispo - super, Hotel - naja

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: so richtig gibt es nichts, was herausstechen würde. eher unterer Standard
Cons: es roch nach Zigarette, antiquiertes Mobilliar und sonstiges Inventar
Location: gesamte Innenstadt in Laufentfernung, Avilla + Pismo Beach ist sehr gut zu erreichen mit dem Auto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Limited Breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Cal Poly.
The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The reason for the 3 stars is the extremely limited breakfast choices and the small space to have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We arrived late, the night manager was gracious. The facility is just tired. It was enough for what we needed, bed, shower and tv. We would probably pick another place in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Standard motel for the area

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: You can walk into down for great bars and restaurants. Close to Hearst Castle.
We stayed one night while driving round the Big Sur. You get what you expect from other hotels in the chain. It was OK, but on the lower end of the scale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was Good!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Last minute trip good hotel nice and clean rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Bad cleaning

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival in the room we ended up choking in the bathroom because the room cleaner had used far too much bleach. We were moved to another room, but the scare had registered. Bad, bad deal.