Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
There has bugs in the room and we got bited. Rooms looks fine but air condition is noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
You can hear everything from the room next to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice just across the street from American Legion

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We just came to spend the night to go to a breakfast with the National Commander of the American Legion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good place for price

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Clean cheap look just like photos stayed one nite great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great Location for a good price.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good Hotel located in a great area of SLO. Close to restaurants and downtown. Hotel is a bit dated but serves its purpose if your looking for a nice place to sleep and a good deal. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location/construction

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location, did not realize there was a large construction site right next door, not pleasing to wake up to, staff should have given a courteous warning of such upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, California

Comfy stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Convenient location, easy access to freeway and many good restaurants close by. Apple Farm restaurant within walking distance. Staff is very nice. Nice place for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Bait & switch

Posted Nov 2, 2017
On check in I was "told" I reserved a handicap room! What? If I wanted a "regular" room I had to pay $10 cash! Too tired to continue hearing "what I did wrong"! Paid $10 to get into the "room" ! I just won't stay here again or have anyone I know stay here, YELP this place! Sooo I found out it get worse, "NO hot water!" Luke warm at best. I won't ever go online to get a hotel, I will check it out personally & check YELP first. Very disappointed and will not stay at another Travelodge. I can't believe this is a Wyndam property! Bye, not a happy camper!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, Ca

Walking distance to downtown SLO

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice quiet clean room. Parking lot is small and difficult to manuver a large vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Staff not so mucxh

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Is it to much to ask for courteous, friendly staff ? So the start was rough. The room was clean, and location great.