Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria CA.

Travelodge is a horrible place!!!

Posted May 26, 2016
Charged me $100 for spilling a drink on the sheets. The sheets were used and torn with cigarette burns and not brand new when we arrived. Staff is not friendly!!! They need a new manager and cleaning ladies need training.Worst hotel in Santa Maria CA.
4 out of 5
by Marjo

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Täydellinen pysähdyspaikka pitkän ajomatkan jälkeen.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Paso Robles, CA

Older well maintained/staff helpful

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Outside noise carried from late arrivals. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Nice bedding. Met our needs of an affordable location near our business location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was good

Posted May 19, 2016
The room was good but the facilities could be cleaned. It's been 6 days now and they still haven't released the deposit back on my credit card. The check could have been better. The girl who checked me out left the counter to check the room before checking me out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

A pleasant surprise!

Posted May 17, 2016
For a budget motel, his was a surprisingly pleasant good stay! The staff was courteous, the grounds impeccable, he room modern, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast satisfying. The one and only complaint I had, besides rude guests who don't know that not everyone wakes up at 6 am, was that the in room coffee maker still had old grounds in it, how old, I don't know. That was a bit gross. But as I didn't ask them to fix it, I can't be too annoyed. I suspect they would have just given me a clean coffee maker...they were that great!
5 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
good clean room. bed is kind of uncomfortable bit of back soreness.
5 out of 5
by Eric from bordeaux

Escale à Santa Maria

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Juste une escale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hesperia, ca

nicely updated rooms

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location, rooms are large
Cons: lighting in the pool area at night (no one knew how to turn the pool area lights on)
Location: gym. shopping. we were there for a wrestling tournament at Santa Maria HS
good breakfasts. wifi was good throughout the premesis. it was great to be able to walk to the shopping center next block over for grocery store and very nice gym. rooms are refreshed/remodeled. staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma , wa

Comfy Stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Had some problems with the room keys Swipeing
Location: Very close to everything.
Comfy beds and clean rooms. Would stay again and recommend. My only problem is the sink in the bathroom. I prefer the sink in another area as it makes it easier for more than one person getting ready in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wonder it's rated a two star

Posted May 3, 2016
The tattooed gentleman at reception was friendly and professional. The room was ready, clean and there were plenty of towels. Furnishings of course were consistent with a one or two star motel. One of the beds squeaked quite loudly. The waffles for breakfast were a nice surprise. However, the bumpkins that were in charge of the breakfsst spread seemed like very unhappy campers who haven't been taught the meaning of the word hospitality. Never again.