Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast! Couldn't have expected better for the value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scratching My Head

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I booked this hotel on Expedia. It was short notice, peak season. I took a deep breath and booked it. The Expedia sight had the little window that says "ONLY 2 ROOMS LEFT". We arrive, there is a nice lady in front of me at the check in desk.She did not have a reservation. I could not help but over hearing her conversation with the clerk. She was given a choice of several rooms with a quoted price eighty bucks below what I paid. I am struggling with the Idea that Expedia somehow saved me money. Oh, my booking was NON-Refundable. The hotel was just OK. It's old with a lot of facelifts and new paint. The parking is a wide place in the alley out back. This really made me nervous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: Family visit
Good enough. Only slept there. Can not give definitive report.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Convenient location for drive home from Santa Barbara to Bay Area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garcia

Todo mucho mejor para mí es muy limpio

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Me keda muy cerca Asia mi lugar de santa Maria y lugar es muy tranquila mente muy limpio de todos lugares este lugar es limpio alos demás
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria CA.

Travelodge is a horrible place!!!

Posted May 26, 2016
Charged me $100 for spilling a drink on the sheets. The sheets were used and torn with cigarette burns and not brand new when we arrived. Staff is not friendly!!! They need a new manager and cleaning ladies need training.Worst hotel in Santa Maria CA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was good

Posted May 19, 2016
The room was good but the facilities could be cleaned. It's been 6 days now and they still haven't released the deposit back on my credit card. The check could have been better. The girl who checked me out left the counter to check the room before checking me out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

A pleasant surprise!

Posted May 17, 2016
For a budget motel, his was a surprisingly pleasant good stay! The staff was courteous, the grounds impeccable, he room modern, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast satisfying. The one and only complaint I had, besides rude guests who don't know that not everyone wakes up at 6 am, was that the in room coffee maker still had old grounds in it, how old, I don't know. That was a bit gross. But as I didn't ask them to fix it, I can't be too annoyed. I suspect they would have just given me a clean coffee maker...they were that great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hesperia, ca

nicely updated rooms

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location, rooms are large
Cons: lighting in the pool area at night (no one knew how to turn the pool area lights on)
Location: gym. shopping. we were there for a wrestling tournament at Santa Maria HS
good breakfasts. wifi was good throughout the premesis. it was great to be able to walk to the shopping center next block over for grocery store and very nice gym. rooms are refreshed/remodeled. staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma , wa

Comfy Stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Had some problems with the room keys Swipeing
Location: Very close to everything.
Comfy beds and clean rooms. Would stay again and recommend. My only problem is the sink in the bathroom. I prefer the sink in another area as it makes it easier for more than one person getting ready in the morning.