Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Was a little disappointed in the maid's cleaning job. My bed comforter was pulled up to make it look like the bed was freshly made when I found the sheet scrounged at the bottom of the bed, but normally the rooms are clean and neat. we stay at the Travel Lodge once a year for 4 days and with breakfast included it is a good deal. They have a new breakfast area which is really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Inn-Hotel mit Parkplätzen fast vor dem Zimmer.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Gutes Zimmer und sehr sauberer Frühstücksraum.F
Durchreisehotel an der Küstenroute 1. Gute Anbindung und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The room was fairly large and clean. It should have been, given all the chemicals they must have used on it.
Cons: Check-in, manager's response to our problem.
Upon arrival at the hotel I was told that I had booked a smoking room through Expedia. When I said I wasn't aware of that I was told by the manager that I should have read the confirmation sent to me via e-mail. Who reads the fine print? Not me. I did not request a smoking room and wouldn't have expected to be assigned to one, especially in California. Long story short, we had to pay an extra $25 to be put in a non-smoking room. We went into our room and found that an overwhelming chemical smell. When we spoke to the manager about it he said it was from the cleaning products and he would see what he could do about it. Needless to say, we never heard back from him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Read a lot of comments about this hotel but when get there I was very surprised. Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed. You can see that place was renovated. Overall nice stay. Well done travelodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lompoc, Ca

proximity to airport is great.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Proximity to airport. On main street nearby shopping centers.
Very quiet, clean and offers breakfast. Nicely located on main street and close proximity to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Angenem überrascht

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war gemütlich eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Sauberkeit auch im Bad sehr gut. Kostenloses WLAN vorhanden.
Cons: Es ist leider etwas hellhörig. Man hört die Duschen aus anderen Zimmern und auch die Stimmen.
Das Motel liegt zentral und ist etwas hellhörig. Das Zimmer ist großzügig und sauber eingerichtet mit Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle. Das Bad ist zwar klein, aber sauber. Beim Frühstück hat man eine große Auswahl und ist inklusiv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice refurbished rooms

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The refurbished rooms and the new building for breakfast.... Great friendly staff....
Cons: Would like to see them take the center grassy area around the new breakfast building and install walkways with trees and shrubbery w/ a natural feel:)
I see the owner of this hotel has done a lot on refurbishing this hotel... The rooms for very nicely done with wood floors and comfortable mattresses… And they just opened a new breakfast building in the center the hotel which was very nice with lots of table seating and TVs to view. I've stay there a few times and hotel staff is always very nice. I highly recommend people to stay here..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I will not reserve again very smelly room I have to go to raid aid to buy a deodorant to spray on the room I will not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - Sorry to hear of your problem, guest satisfaction is our number 1 priority at Travelodge Santa Maria. We have a 24hr front desk that can assist in resolving any problems and would have rectified your issue if you gave us the chance to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Prenotato stanza per 5. Ci hanno assegnato camera con due letti King . Per non dover dormire in 3 in un letto abbiamo fatto un upgrade con 30 $ e preso una family suite con un King e un divano letto in una camera e un Queen in un'altra . Divano letto con materasso quasi inesistente e molle che si perdevano. I letti regolari veramente scomodi. Bagno vecchio in linea con i Travelodge ma abbastanza pulito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great place to rest and great accommodations.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Breakfast can be re-stocked so everyone can have food and the coffee could be provided for a longer period of time.
Location: I didn't explore that location, we just staying overnight. There were a ton of shops and restaurants around the area, in walking distance.
Our room was newly renovated, before booking, I noticed a lot of travelers were complaining that their rooms were old, ours was not the case. The towels were clean and fresh, the tub was clean and new and you actually enjoyed taking a shower here. It's in a good location too, you're not too far from Solvang or San Simeon, depending on what your plans are, it's a good in-between place to stay. My only issue with them was that they said their breakfast was from 6am-10am, however, by 9am the majority of the food and coffee was gone and they did not restock. If you're a breakfast person like me, then you should plan on getting up early to at least have a decent meal. If you're ok with just a continental breakfast then getting to the breakfast room at 9am shouldn't make a difference for you.