Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very quick check in. Gentleman was very well spoken in English, could understand him perfectly. Expedited us quickly and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cali

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Next door to the Madonna Inn. Dennys onsight. Grocery store, shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Staff are very nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cigarette burns in room In a non smoking room Smelled bad Carpet dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The staff members were very professional and quick to respond to requests or questions. The room was very clean. Great location, close to where we needed to be. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing trip turned stressful

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We had roaches in our room and even though the staff brought us a can of raid it was just disgusting the thought of situation I could not sleep at all!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

pleasure

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Next to Madonna Inn, grocery is across the street. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Conveniently located near freeway entrance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great staff, very friendly but gross room. Leaky windows so it was cold, no thermostat, peeling paint, bugs, mold, towels that felt like there was a film on them... I will not be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angels area

Almost perfect.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Loved their willingness to make sure I got a downstairs room. I'm not disabled, but stairs can be an issue, especially when carrying luggage.
Cons: Horrible Heating/AC unit location. It was difficult to reach and operate. Took forever to figure it out and heat the room. I was freezing.
Location: Location is excellent. Close to excellent restaurants, shopping and especially close to downtown San Luis Obispo, but far enough from traffic noise.
Have stayed there before, and will likely again. Convenient location and always wonderful staffing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location and price.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good location off highway. Nice staff. Rooms, bedding, towels, are old in need of replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

OK for a night, maybe two.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room didn't heat well on a cold December night. That's a serious comfort zone problem amounting to an unhappy wife...Not so good. No extra blankets on or off the bed. 3 out of 5 stars at best.