Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, ca

Walk to shops and restaurants

Posted Dec 10, 2017
All the staff here are so nice. Clean, quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Friendly staff and a spacious clean room with pretty much everything you need in a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead CA

Great value in a great location.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Good value and location.
Cons: Towels, always an issue in low price motels.
I have stayed here several times on my way to So. Cal from N. Cal. A good place to stay, nicely located for the highway, shops and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was clean and a good price for location. Definitely will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, California

Great low cost hotel for the night

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The cost and location
Cons: For the price nothing, just more electrical outlets to plug in all those smart devices that are out these days.
Location: Starbucks!!! SLO town is a 4min drive.
The room was clean and decent, far way better then hotels in India or Cuba. It great for a night stay or if you are just in town to ride your bike its good. Not a resort for hanging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We swam, hot tubbed, watched a movie and slept! Perfect hotel experience for a mom and 7 year old son!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We booked the room for a wedding. It was a clean, warm place to stay and the staff was lovely. Nothing to complain about. Just quaint and sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very old.terrible smell.Breakfast very unhealthy.You can sleep there if you can't find more comfortable place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget conditions.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The price was fair for the area but the room was gross and not comfortable. I killed silver fish and earwigs while in the bathroom. AC unit was loud and inefficient. This place needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Oct 19, 2017
traveling and we stay for one night ,quiet place to rest next day hit the road