Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Stayed here on a beach trip

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pillows were really thick, puffy and hard. Very Un comfortable.Had fun at the beach though. Ice machine but no ice buckets????? How are you supposed to get some ice??? Carpet, tv, furniture real old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

beautiful room

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: pretty close to downtown
Beautiful open beam wood ceilings. Included internet worked great.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Came to San Luis for Cal Poly SOAR. Hotel was very nice and clean. Would highly recommend. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel. Poor staff attitude

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Rooms clean and modernised. Unusual 4% cleaning fee on top of Expedia booked price, although this is mentioned at time of booking. Discovered at 11pm that there were no towels in the room. Staff member was unapologetic and seemed gave the impression it was our fault as he said he had checked the room earlier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

over priced cheap sleazzy motel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: There was nothing I could say positive about this motel
Cons: new ownership, and remodel
Location: good location
first of all not like the picture, in fact no pool. The room was dirty, in fact the shower was so dirty that I would not step foot on the floor of the shower, filthy in the bathroom all together, I took pictures to document, I would hope you would remove this motel from your options. I booked 2 rooms and the other one had air conditioniing that only worked on high, so you either froze or cooked. Our room did not have a working TV when I called the office 3 times using the room phone, finally I called the number on my reservation, with my cell phone and someone finally answered. He finally came to see if he could fix it and was really mad at me for not calling sooner, I tried to explain to him that I had not turned it on until now. He acted very angry, and he finally admitted he could not fix it. The office at this motel is closed from 10 pm until 10 am, so they are NOT available to help any customer during the night or before most people would need to leave in the morning, I find that extremely unhelpful and to their advantage in not giving any service or help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected - New Cal Poly Parents

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Even though we knew this was a budget hotel - the thin window and door insulation made the street noise and even people talking in the parking lot very audible in the room making for a bad nights sleep. The TV and internet didn't work so the kids were very disappointed to not be able to stream and chat. The room was decent and clean but there were other hotels in the area that looked much better for a similar price.
3 out of 5
by Mark from San Diego

Decent hotel at a good price.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
A decent place. Recommended for budget travelers and overnight stays in SLO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was for an stay during our road trip down he coast. It was very basic and the room was very dated also. But it served its purpose.