Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo, CA

6 hour check in window

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Why would you have a check in time from 4 to 10? We got there at 11 expecting to be able to check in but we were mistaken. We wasted money on this hotel and had to stress over finding a new hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location. Easy to get around.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Centrally located. Plenty of parking.
Cons: The room.
Location: I'm done with this.
Paper thin walls, No phone, no pool, no pets - as the song goes. There is a wall gas heater but no Carbon Monoxide alarm. Just a smoke alarm. Not safe. This was an end unit and it took over 4 minutes running the hot water faucet to get warm water. Another minute to get hot. I'll pay more to stay elsewhere next time I'm in SLO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On Monterey St. Hotel Row

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient freeway access and walking distance from downtown.
Location: I walk (about a mile) down Monterey Street (or side streets) to the center of town, which has tons of restaurants, shops, and movies.
Older motel, but well maintained. In the same area as a few newer, larger hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown (I walked). Warm and friendly clerk in office.
Clean room with good quality bedsheets. Located less than a mile from the center of town — a moderately easy walk even.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I needed a motel for one night at the spur of the moment. I was pleasantly surprised how roomy and clean the room was. The motel is not fancy but itt worked for my purposes.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
ok place in SLO
3 out of 5
by Paul

What one would expect for the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything worked: TV, shower, sink, frig, room heater, wi-fi. There were enough clothes hangers. I did not try the coffee maker in room. I was there 9 hours, mostly sleeping.
3 out of 5
by marina

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was clean and in a good location , but it was overpriced significantly .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel for SLO

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was looking for a "budget" hotel/motel for the area, Villa Motel was great. Nothing spectacular, but clean, quiet, and walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was fine, though price was pretty steep because it was apparently a parent-visit weekend for Cal Poly and hotels were largely booked. It was clean barring some hair in the shower. There's some peeling paint in various spots. The bed was a bit firm but comfortable enough. A bit of traffic noise and music from neighboring rooms, but earplugs were sufficient for that. Location is very close to the middle of town. Parking was easy in the motel lot.