Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a night

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is adequate. Fine for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo, CA

6 hour check in window

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Why would you have a check in time from 4 to 10? We got there at 11 expecting to be able to check in but we were mistaken. We wasted money on this hotel and had to stress over finding a new hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location. Easy to get around.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Centrally located. Plenty of parking.
Cons: The room.
Location: I'm done with this.
Paper thin walls, No phone, no pool, no pets - as the song goes. There is a wall gas heater but no Carbon Monoxide alarm. Just a smoke alarm. Not safe. This was an end unit and it took over 4 minutes running the hot water faucet to get warm water. Another minute to get hot. I'll pay more to stay elsewhere next time I'm in SLO.
5 out of 5
by MURALI AJIT

Perfect budget overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Budget hotel. Good locality. Very friendly lady at front desk. Great place to stay for the night
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On Monterey St. Hotel Row

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient freeway access and walking distance from downtown.
Location: I walk (about a mile) down Monterey Street (or side streets) to the center of town, which has tons of restaurants, shops, and movies.
Older motel, but well maintained. In the same area as a few newer, larger hotels.
4 out of 5
by Heena

Nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown (I walked). Warm and friendly clerk in office.
Clean room with good quality bedsheets. Located less than a mile from the center of town — a moderately easy walk even.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I needed a motel for one night at the spur of the moment. I was pleasantly surprised how roomy and clean the room was. The motel is not fancy but itt worked for my purposes.