Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place, it should not be called an INN.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location I suppose b/c it was close to Paso Robles and everyting was sold out at that time near there.
Cons: Everything especially the bed.
This place is below a motel. For them to call it a suite and an inn is nonsense. There is no closet, two old towels, a prison bed, meaning just the springs come out, smelly smoky room, kids running around outside, you can hear the people next door, oh did I mention the smell and there was hardly even a blanket it was all tattered. I paid over 115.00 to stay there for one night b/c i need to go to Paso Robles and all the places were filled up. WOW was I disappointed. Never again. This room would have been fine if they charged 40 dollars and said it's below a motel level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff nice & friendly. Movie theater right next door. Nice little quiet town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
In middle of renovation. Still lots to do windows missing screens. Sliding door to balcony almost impossible to open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our room was quiet, clean, and our bed was comfortable. When we had issues with a double charge Kari was helpful and honest in getting it resolved in a timely manner. I will always stay at vina when visiting family in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Sur Ca

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: housekeepers need to clean better
Bathroom was not very clean toilet bowl dirty. overall every thing was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New alarm clock, better pillows, fix the TV. Take the door off the hinges in the toilet area.
Pillows were flat foam. Alarm clock didn't work. I couldn't get the TV to change channels. The door into the shower/toilet area opened into the small room. I had to step into the tub in order to get around the door to get to the toilet. I had a very difficult time sleeping so I left a day early.
4 out of 5
by Marla

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at the motel. Staff made us feel welcome! Will stay at this one again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised

Posted Mar 27, 2017
When one selects a hotel with a pool and breakfast, one expects to swim and eat. Neither was available for us when we stayed there. We also were shocked by the smell of our room and the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. We would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Matt

No so good

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The check in info on the web site is about 4 hours wrong compared to the hotel. And when the web site asked to pay when u get there this hotel runs ur card 3 days in advance instead of running it when u get there like stated in the web site. Now on to the construction. They informed me when I got there to check in the the room that they had for me currently didn't have a operational bathroom but it was my room until I complained then they have me a room that was completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, cheap, not the cleanest

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Basic motel - as expected. There were beer cans and ciagarette butts on the patio. No parking either, people do party and their friends took up all the spaces. I was told by the front office to find parking on the street, that sucked.