Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jaime from Houston

Used to be a nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Service, phones are locked even for local cell phones. Who uses landlines anymore, even in Mexico.
Location: Easy way out to the freeway, shopping center just across the freeway, still would do it in a car, is too dangerous to cross the freeway.
I call directly to the hotel to make a reservation, since I already stayed before. I was transferred to a call center in Michoacan, in which they start asking me all kind of weird questions and I had to terminate the call, I went ahead and made my reservation via Expedia, no problems there. Upon arrival everything looked as before, but the area where we stayed, where the long corridor on the first floor, had a sewer smell. Once inside the room, the bathroom faucet didn't dispensed cold water, the shower spout/diverter would not stay up for the water to fall from the shower head. I gave these complaints to the receptionist, a day passed and they issues remained. At my departure I ask the receptionist about it that she said that their maintenance personnel looked into it, but there was nothing to report. I ask her to have it checked again before the next tenant arrived, because the issue remained. Over all I will not try this hotel again, breakfast is about 13 dollars a person, is a nice breakfast, but at that price is ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by KE from CA

Fiesta Inn SLP Mexico

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: breakfast was not too bad, except one day they were running out of ham
Cons: the room was one of the worst I had, feeling the room was dirty
Location: Directly at a highway with high traffic
Room looked dirty (impression) and was dirty (details), smelled, windows were fixed and could not be opened, lining looks old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Carlos from Mexico City

Very good Business Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: In-room Amenities
Location: Great place, near all major companies and industrial parks
This is a nice business hotel. Need to improve the amenities in rooms. Old TV Sets, basic channels. Great place if you are looking for something near the industrial parks. Food is very good and fresh. When I purchased this hotel the Expedia Summary said it was All Inclusive, this is NOT true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Excellent, looking forward to stay there again.

Posted Aug 6, 2008
My daughters were absolutely facinated with the business center (access to computers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tennessee

can't fault the staff

Posted Mar 5, 2008
hotel is near a busy raod, weather is always dry and warm and it gets a bit dusty. carpets need cleaning a bit more regularly. very comfortable, super staff thoughout hotel, bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, N.L.

Hotel agradable en todo ....

Posted Dec 23, 2016
El hotel cuenta con muy buenas instalaciones, limpieza, excelente servicio y buena ubicación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mty

Habitaciones de no fumar con olor a cigarro

Posted Aug 15, 2016
No sé porque razón las habitaciones y pasillos del piso donde nos hospedamos, tenían un fuerte olor a cigarro, y se suponía que era de no fumar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Estimadio Luis, Para nosotros es muy importante saber su opinión, daremos seguimiento a sus observaciones. Gracias por darnos la oportunidad de atenderle. Saludos cordiales,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buen desayuno

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: las habitaciones
Cons: todo en orden, estuvo bien
Location: los lugares céntricos de la ciudad
bien ubicado y limpio. beun desayuno. buenas camas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cd. Victoria, Tamaulipas

Hotel Bueno

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: la limpieza, la ubicación , la atención, y el costo
Cons: que se mantengan con la misma calidad
Location: reaturant con comida deliciosa, el centro , las iglesias, y las compras
la estancia fue agradable , el personal muy atento y excelente servicio, recomendable 100%
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

De negocios

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Habitaciones
Location: No hay muchas actividades cerca.
Hotel mas para negocios.:..............................................................................