Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary wonderful fantastic. Our stay was

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Our stay was so fabulous. This place goes over the top,the service was extremely courteous . The hotel is very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing setup! Beautiful decor!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great staff! Particularly the receptionist while checking in during the day shift: Aline Ruiz and Gisell Lopez! My only disappointment was the restaurant ! Two separate lunches, items in the menu were not available!
4 out of 5
by David from Lexington, KY

First time to SLP

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Boutique Hotel located in Central "Old" Downtown - very easy - safe walking to many sites and food / drink / shopping.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Seattle

Elegant

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I visited this hotel 5 years ago just to look at the antiques and a painting by my brother in law and decided if I had the opportunity I would stay there. It would take days to take in all the beauty that lies within the walls of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel in the middle of down town,

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: We were there during the off season and it was very quiet and private.
Cons: I wish the staff would voluntarily be more informative about the hotel and tourist activities.
Location: Block from down town, near museums, churches, shopping and tour trams.
Staff was very kind, great place, food is very good. The entire staff treats you with a grate deal of respect.
5 out of 5
by margaret from San Diego

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Situated in the historic center of SLP allows you to walk in every direction to restaurants, museums, shopping and nightlife. We used UBER to drive us outside of the historic area. The hotel itself is stunning. You are transported to another era the minute you walk through the hotel doors. Antique furniture, floating staircases, chapel, underground passages. Our first stay was for four nights and then returned for another three nights. Both rooms were clean, very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were always more than helpful. Always ready and willing to assist with any question we had. I would definitely return to San Luis Potosi and certainly stay at Hotel Museo Palacio de San Augustine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Lovely, small hotel, great location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Location: Very conveniently located - all of the town's main places of interest were easily accessible by foot.
A very charming small hotel, located in the heart of the historical centre of town.
5 out of 5
by Zee from Banff

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the historical centre and took a tour then went to the Mask Museum. Both were worth the price - tour $35. MP for 1 hour and museum $10.MP. The hotel was a fabulous retreat - have you ever had a hand painted ceiling in your shower?
5 out of 5
by victor from Monclova

One of a kind hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Super nice hotel-museum!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

This is, truly, a Museum.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The reception. It needs better lightning.
Location: The churches. The railroad museum.
I have never ever, in 40 years of travel, stayed in such a beautiful hotel. It has less than 30 rooms, everyone a work of art by itself. A similar hotel in New York, Paris or Rome would cost you over a thousand dollars per night.