Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in good location. We had a sea view room, this was over the restaurant and we expected noise, there was none. Nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Guest thank you for your review We're happy that you have a nice staying here San Marco of Castellabate is a small village cozy and beautiful We hope to see you again Best regards Ilaria Hotel Mareluna****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Excellent location for peaceful, relaxing stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Friendly attentive stafff always made you very welcome Front of house were really professional and very friendly will definately recommend and return. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear Richard thank you for your review. We're really proud that you spent a lovely time here as you expected. We look forward to seeing you again best regards Hotel Mareluna****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful setting, gorgeous hotel and welcoming and accommodating staff. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your review We're extremely satisfied about your rating Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Great location and staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Possibly a tad expensive for off season but still a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sue from northallerton

a hidden gem near Sata Maria di Castellabate.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
we had a three night stay at the Mareluna and it was delightful. The hotel is in the small fishing harbour of San Marco just outside Santa Maria Di Castellabate which is quiet but has a number of restaurants. However, the food in the hotel is very good. The staff are charming and can't do enough for guests. A hotel to be throughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Scott Thomson

Smart small hotel in excellent position

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
First class ! Small hotel with charming staff . Fine view from bedrooms at front of hotel , beautiful pool . Convenient shuttle bus to nearby beach . Pleasant local restaurant available on nights when hotel catering unavailable at the end of the season
4 out of 5
by LMc / MH

Sleepy Italian Town

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
On the whole our stay was very good - the Hotel Staff were both helpful and polite (even with my very broken minimal Italian), the room was very clean, not the biggest but had a balcony with a seaview, lucky as some rooms do not have a seaview. We were attending a Wedding in Santa Maria which is about 25-30 mins walk along the beach, taxi's in the area are expensive but found one which was std charge for 15Eu to anywhere in Santa Maria from San Marco. San Marco itself is very quiet indeed, absolutely lovely view of San Marco Harbour below from the bottom of the Hotel, there was no pool available when we stayed but it is near complete at the Entrance to the hotel, a Coastal path is at the bottom of the Hotel too, around 2mins walk along this is San Marco itself where there are few shops and boat trips, we had friends staying in the nearby l'approdo?!? (spelling), where behind this is a small cove with a beach, very quiet on weekdays, like the main beach's of Santa Maria but especially busy at the weekend - very few English, mainly Italians so was very peaceful, the Staff at various bars, restaurants and hotels of San Marco/Santa Maria could not do enough for a wedding group of 25+ people at times being both helpful and to be honest tolerant language wise. I've marked down on Comfort as the bed was very hard but with a few drinks, altough I'm not suggesting anyone get drunk, would, no will go back to Castellabate again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018