Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel, really central

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I stayed here for a week and had an amazing stay. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was excellent and the location was great - a few minutes walk from St Mark's Square, the Fenice theatre and the Accademia bridge, with a vaporetto stop just round the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by AD Place Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with your stay. We are grateful to you for your recognition of the staff’s caring attitude and for having highlighted its helpfulness. We are honored to have had the chance to welcome you to our Hotel and very much look forward to greeting you personally again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gorgeous Venetian Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The beautiful buffet breakfast and the stunning interior decor of our room and overall decor of the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom is a little small/narrow but this this is an old building. Walls are very thin so you can hear guests in the nearby rooms.
Location: Located perfectly in the San Marco region. Very quick and easy to walk to all the main attractions and sites, however make sure you have a map!
Ad Place really is the luxurious escape while staying in Venice. The photos you see on Expedia is exactly how it looks when you arrive. Lots of positive things to mention about this boutique hotel. Firstly, the staff were very friendly upon arrival and allowed us to check-in early as the room was ready. The superior room was spacious, beautifully decorated, clean and situated right on the canal so we could see and hear the comings and goings of the gondolas singers. Beautiful buffet breakfast provided every morning which is always a plus. There is also a little rooftop terrace to sit and enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine. Overall I was very happy with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Best Hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located in St Marco district
This is an amazing hotel, located close to all attractions in beautiful Venice. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the boutique rooms are very plush and comfortable. The roof terrace is a great place to relax after a long day. I would return tomorrow if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location. Room is nicely decorated but small with not much space for luggages. Hotel staffs were extremely helpful and approachable. Standard Italian breakfast selections
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Elegant Botique Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room, staff, breakfast, service.
Cons: I understand this is a old city, old buildings and that's what you get.
Location: This was Venice, just get out and walk and you will see something new with every turn.
The AD hotel was close and easy to find from the drop off dock recommended by the hotel. I purchased the Chanel view suite, was perfect for watching and listening to the singing gondoliers. Breakfast setup display and food was beautifully done and delicious. On checkout early morning staff were very accommodating with some tasty delights to start our day of departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Great choice at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your excellent review, which motivates us to keep doing our best to guarantee our guests an unforgettable stay. We hope your satisfaction might let you choose Hotel Becher once again in the next future. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel. Worked well for a family of four.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel worked well for a short trip to Venice for a family of four. Staff was very helpful. Room was very large. The only negative is that the bathroom only has a tub...no shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andrew, thank you for the preference accorded to our hotel and for your feedback. It has been a pleasure to welcome you all in our hotel and we hope to have you as our guests once again in the next future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Troy

Comfortable stay, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Boutique hotel with only 12 rooms so hardly ran into other guests. Reception staff were extremely helpful recommending tours and activities and arranging private transfers for us. Interiors were very 'Italian' looking and the hotel had been renovated some time ago but was still a quality experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Becher, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Troy, thank you for your excellent review. We are very pleased to know that the hotel and the service provided by our staff have met your needs and expectations. We hope to have you as our guest once again on your next trip to Venice. Best regards, Hotel Becher Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel, wonderful location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel, the staff were very welcoming and helpful, happy to give advice and make any reservations required. Our room was lovely overlooking the canal with gondolas regularly going by often with people being seranaded. We found the hotel easy to find and it's location was a quiet gem in the city. Breakfast was perfect for our needs. Thank you to all at Ad Place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by AD Place Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for having expressed your feelings towards AD Place. We are grateful to you for your recognition of the staff’s caring attitude and for having highlighted its helpfulness. It was only our pleasure to have you as our Guest and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again. Best regards AD Place
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
So wonderful. Service was amazing