Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location. Room is nicely decorated but small with not much space for luggages. Hotel staffs were extremely helpful and approachable. Standard Italian breakfast selections
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Elegant Botique Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room, staff, breakfast, service.
Cons: I understand this is a old city, old buildings and that's what you get.
Location: This was Venice, just get out and walk and you will see something new with every turn.
The AD hotel was close and easy to find from the drop off dock recommended by the hotel. I purchased the Chanel view suite, was perfect for watching and listening to the singing gondoliers. Breakfast setup display and food was beautifully done and delicious. On checkout early morning staff were very accommodating with some tasty delights to start our day of departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Great choice at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your excellent review, which motivates us to keep doing our best to guarantee our guests an unforgettable stay. We hope your satisfaction might let you choose Hotel Becher once again in the next future. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel. Worked well for a family of four.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel worked well for a short trip to Venice for a family of four. Staff was very helpful. Room was very large. The only negative is that the bathroom only has a tub...no shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andrew, thank you for the preference accorded to our hotel and for your feedback. It has been a pleasure to welcome you all in our hotel and we hope to have you as our guests once again in the next future. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel, wonderful location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel, the staff were very welcoming and helpful, happy to give advice and make any reservations required. Our room was lovely overlooking the canal with gondolas regularly going by often with people being seranaded. We found the hotel easy to find and it's location was a quiet gem in the city. Breakfast was perfect for our needs. Thank you to all at Ad Place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by AD Place Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for having expressed your feelings towards AD Place. We are grateful to you for your recognition of the staff’s caring attitude and for having highlighted its helpfulness. It was only our pleasure to have you as our Guest and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again. Best regards AD Place
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
So wonderful. Service was amazing
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Fantastic

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment hearing the gondolas singing & playing music as they pass is marvellous lots of rooms we would encourage anyone looking at this to book as it's very central to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Wish to thank you for your kind words and moreover happy to hear of your positive experience. We all stay at your full disposal than will you program to visit us again. Best regards AD Place
4 out of 5
by Romeo

Romance just around the corner

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Soon after I booked a room, the hotel staff send me a wellcoming message with all I need to know before coming and a map to reach Ad Place easily. I've booked a classic room and at my arrival they surprised me with a superior one which was very charming, spacious and comfortable. In the dining room there were coffee, tea and snacks available all the time what I appreciated a lot. The Staff: very communicative, professional, helpful and kind above all! I recommend the (Ad) Place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Romeo, We are so pleased that you enjoyed the great location and uniqueness of this beautiful, historical palace and friendly approach of the staff who take pleasure in helping our Guests! Thank you for having shared your opinion, we look forward to your return visit! Best regards AD Place Staff