Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No internet on the rooms. Hotel staff super friendly though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Everything was nice! The host was very friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Host was very friendly and flexible ' allowed us for a late night check in as our flight got delayed! Close to the popular bridge and St Mark Square!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful host and amazing location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Loved the hotel. Close to the action. Beautiful view of canal from our window. Amazing host!! Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

great little hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: everything location price and clean. The view outside our hotel room was canals and gondolas and the signing of course.
Cons: I would like to suggest more then one key per room.
Location: just did first paragraph
Ok without a doubt everybody get's lost when getting to this hotel. well worth your money, nice and clean, the blond lady speakes only Italian but she understand English super nice. Mario the cleaning guy will help with anything, I highly recommend it because of the location and price. Ok so you don't get super lost like me. Ask any tour guide where the "Scala Contarini Del Bovolo" is reason to as a tour guide is because this museum is one that guides take tours to. So once there the hotel is next door can't miss it. Getting back to the hotel again is another story. In the same street as the Rialto Bridge is the biggest super market well worth your visit. We bought seafood salad chiken and all kinds of goods for dinner, much cheaper then buying at the restaurants. Always go out to the square at night the music is beautiful and people are so happy dancing all night.
5 out of 5
by meryl

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely lovely people. Really enjoyed the hominess. Recommend staying in the top floor so you don't hear people walking above.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Called cab for us to get to the airport. Gave recommendations for places to eat. Stuff there 24 hrs.
5 out of 5
by emmanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karin

Great location and value

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. A bit tough to find, but we paid a porter 25€ and once we were there had no difficulty getting around. The room was simple, clean and had what was needed, no frills. Good wifi access. We had a great window to a canal and enjoyed the serenading gondoliers passing by. Super friendly staff. A true family hotel with a continental experience, lots of atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room and toilet is very clean. Finding the hotel was easy following one of the reviewer direction and location was very quiet for a good rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted May 22, 2017
Very welcoming! Nice quaint 6 room hotel located in the heart of everything!