Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Staff there only in morning, keys were left on the desk for me. Clean, no issues. Note: Hotel is on third floor, no elevator. So tell your wife if she wants to bring extra luggage, she needs to carry it from the water taxi to the hotel and then up 3 flights. In Venice take a Backpack.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth W Australia

Unusual Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: In a good area for tourists in Venice (San Marco).
Cons: Someone at reception would be nice.
Location: Lots to see in San Marco like historic buildings, shops and restaurants.
Before we arrived I received an email from the hotel asking our time of arrival and giving us some helpful information on how to get there. Unfortunately we were delayed 30 mins and on arrival we found the hotel entrance locked with a note on the door telling us to ring a number for checkin. I had no phone so had to ask at another local hotel for help to make the call. The man on the phone told me to enter a code at the door to open it and then to go up to reception on the 3rd floor where I would find my room key. You can imagine this was not making a good impression on me. However, after entering and climbing to the 3rd floor our key was there and the room actually wasn't bad when we let ourselves in. The next day breakfast was provided and also was not a bad continental choice. We stayed two nights and only when we checked out did I see anyone at reception. It seems the hotel is like a serve yourself deal. Strange but somehow worked for us.
4 out of 5
by wen liang

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment is very good, shared bathroom will be accepted, but you have 2 bathrooms on one floor, when I am urgent need, you are still answer " you must wait for next available !", even we want to asking for rush to airport, she was still said "yes"! This answer let us feel suplized & made us never select this kind of service hotel, sorry!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Faulty information on what we are buying

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This place is well located but i did not know whe I bought it that: 1- there is no one at reception 2- you only enter with a code 3- it is located on the third and forth floor of a building with no elevator and no one to help with luggage Please you need to give more information about this place
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

Great location for a cute hotel room

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is the ideal spot for seeing the city. Its very easy to get to from the water taxi, very easy to get to the main tourist areas, but by far the best place to get lost in the criss crossing alleys and streets. You will find dining, coffee, drinks, and shopping right outside your door. The room was super cute and had a nice view of the Venice's rooftops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Great place

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice experience, I was kind of scared when I arrived w my kids -at midnight from the airport vaporeto- ans the place is not easy to find and when u do all is dark... it turns out reception I see on the 3rd floor, and it was well lit -most important it had our keep on the front desk w a nice msg- from there everything was perfect!!! Clean, comfy, yummy breakfast, super nice girl on the kitchen during am. Place is super well located. Loved it will stay again at it in shear bit. Congrats guys 5 stars on my book
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location .

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness in bathrooms !
Unfortunately no service as far as reception etc but cool place if you want to be left alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Ebookers
7 min walk from S. Marco port stop. The hotel is clean, decor is nice and the dinning area is charming. Diana is wonderful! Heads-up...The entrance area and stairway is not ideal! You will find the hotel on the 3rd & 4th level of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Perfect Location, Very Relaxed Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel is an absolute gem! The staff are friendly and very helpful. We had a shared bathroom which was always clean and just a few steps away from our room. The decor was 'vintage' but it was charming and comfortable. The roof top terrace is gorgeous especially with a little sun shining. There are 4 flights of stairs but it was manageable and wouldn't put me off. Breakfast was your standard Italian buffet with a nice selection. I wouldnt hesitate to book here again if I came back to Venice.