Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford,UK

Close to St. Marks Square. Very basic hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor - Heating - Shower layout - Breakfast choice
Location: Right next to St Marks Square, 5-10 minute walk to Rialto bridge.
Good location, very basic hotel that is dated. Rooms provide no real comfort, cold with limited extra blankets and broken air-con/heating (we stayed January). Bathroom shower pointed to the wall so a fair amount of contortion required to get wet. Bed very hard (2 singles pushed together, not double). Noisy room over a busy street / next to lift / opposite wooden floored stair well. Breakfast a bit 'grey', fruit = apples. No change of choice in 5 days. Friendly waiting staff. No kettle / water etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Keep looking.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Each staff member we interacted with were very rude and unhelpful. The included breakfast was awful, stale, with horrible coffee. the room was dark, and the bed and pillows uncomfortable. The shower situation was not nice. The water was either burning hot, or ice cold, and the pressure was inconsistent. Please do yourself a favor and keep looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Quirky hotel close to St Marks Square. Didn’t take into account my request for a twin room. Friendly staff, convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Photo of the hotel and What I exprience diffrent

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I went to hotel they take me out of the hotel other one I choiced because what I saw on expedia but this hotel is other one and we went out side of the hotel room has diffirent entrance with a bad smell street and the inside of the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto. Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Wonderful small hotel in the heart of Venice. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

Close to St. Marks and very accessible

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel worked well for me. Is a bit small but perfectly located on San Marcos. Really enjoyed the free breakfast each morning. Also, very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Virginia

Venice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The beds were terrible. They were so hard we left a few days early. Only good thing was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers,NY

Close to San Marco

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing
Hotel is a little hard to find since it is on a very narrow alley. Room are nice but expect to have to climb up or down stairs since the rooms are in several different buildings. It is almost like a labyrinth to find certain rooms. The breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence E.

Look very closely at Venice Hotels

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very great location. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Hotel room was not very good, split level, noise from a bar on the street below, and uncomfortable beds. Venice is expensive and this hotel is a medium ok place.