Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Felt like paradise in the middle of summer madness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better control of child in the lobby and reception area
Location: Shopping
Generally Satisfied but lack exclusivity. The lunch in the Bauer spa was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal. Canada

Ideal getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Bauer. The staff were wonderful, attentive but not intrusive. Check in was quick and efficient and with the added touch that the check in staff bring you directly to the room. The concierges were great in assisting us with reservations and transfers, along with our other requests. They certainly earned their keys. It is hard not to gush about our experience at the Bauer and we will gladly come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ont Canada

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Fantastic location, amazing terrace, the room service is unreasonably priced, over all great experience. Would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Great

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel is awesome...staff is soooo friendly., location is great, room is amazing ...totally recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Ok but service lacks

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Rooms are confortable but overall experience is not good. Service is not good. Roof bar is a rip off. We got charged 37Euros for a rum and coke. Breakfast was included but it is very poor considering that the rate is not low. It is a masive hotel for the masses that lacks personality and service. If you want something more exclusive pay 50 Euros more and get a better hotel in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Close enough to san marco but not in the den of the crowds. Rooms are small but elegant . I waa a bit misled as i stayed in Palazzo that thought availed me to the upper terrazzo private dining . That was only for suite holders . It really didnt matter but wasnt clear about difference between booking palazzo & main hotel. Staff was gracious & offered changes . Said i had a view. Overall it was lovely. They had a jazz night on the weekend that was good. The reason why i prefered another hotel (nameless) is bc there was always a bar lounge to relax after dinnet & the Bauer was usually fast asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location. Fantastic staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
In the heart of everything yet still quite and extremely comfortable for sleeping. Amazing breakfast Patio overlooking canal. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel in the best location!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, rooms, staff.
Cons: Have the housekeepers remember to resupply complimentary water bottles for the rooms.
Location: Tons of shopping nearby! Food is literally a few minutes walk away. San Marco Square was about a few minutes away as well.
Loved the location that this hotel was in. It was literally a few minutes away from San Marco Square. This made it so easy to find when I got lost in Venice (which is bound to happen even with Google Maps in my hand). There are tons of shopping around the area. The hotel has two private water ports so you can easily reach it via water taxi. It's also right across from a gondola station if the tourist in you needs a gondola ride. Besides the location, the staff of the hotel was great. Super courteous. The front desk staff even walked me to the rooms I had booked for my family. And the concierge was always ready to help when asked. I booked the rooms with breakfast and definitely was glad I did so! Breakfast was delicious and I loved that we were able to sit right by the Grand Canal on the hotel's terrace. As for the rooms - I booked the suites and they were amazing! They had two bathrooms and multiple rooms. I was awestruck when I stepped into them. Loved it! Definitely would recommend this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a great canalside location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
From the restaurant with unsurpassed views of the grand canal to a lobby which is only 2 minutes away from St Marks Sq.