Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon , UK

A quirky boutique hotel in the San Marco area

Posted Sep 18, 2017
What a gem of a place Bloom is ! Stylishly renovated our room (401) was on the top floor & not for the faint hearted but well worth the 82 step climb as it's on the same level as the roof garden & the library where you can relax after exploring this wonderful city with a chilled bottle of prosecco at no extra charge! Breakfast is continental & is of good quality & choice. I can recommend the home made sugared croissants ! This hotel is classy without airs & graces & comfortable enough to make you feel at home ( the bed & pillows were exceptional) . Anthony the Manager was able to recommend a local restaurant , Rosa Rossa , which we loved so much we went back a second time. As it was our anniversary weekend we asked Anthony where we could find a good Gondolia & he sent us to the Jewish Quarter where we met Chiara the only woman Gondolia . She took us around the less busy canals for a memorable trip of a life time . Thank you Anthony & the staff at Bloom for making our stay a perfect one . We will certainly be back ! Best wishes , Alan & Lorraine Dye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

A very special place in Venice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, charming and excellent staff
Cons: Better air conditioner
Location: Walkable to everything
We booked the least expensive room, so the size was not bad considering. Not large but it had a hallway, good size bathroom and closet. It was a little like having our own little apartment. We were at the top of the building, so lots of stairs. We took it as a fitness challenge! It was a little warm, but we were also provided a fan on request. Right outside our room is a spacious library and big terrace. Upon arrival the sweetest man with an English accent grabbed my suitcase and whisked us upstairs. He pretty much insisted we grab a bottle of Prosecco which was a genius idea! The breakfast was great and served in an elegent and spacious room. We were never woken by any noise and felt we had plenty of private space. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

2 Night Stay in August - 2 Rooms (4 Adults 2 kids)

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Decoration, roof terrace, staff, location
Cons: Irons and Ironing Boards in the rooms
Location: Close to Rialto Bridge and San Marco :-)
Having booked a "B&B" I had set fairly low expectations for Bloom - I was blown away from the second we walked into this amazing 'Hotel'. I'm guessing the reason its classed as a B&B and not a hotel has to do with the reception being in a different building, and/or, the fact there is no lift - Everything else about this is absolutely hotel standard. We traveled as 2 families with 2 11 year old boys - Both rooms were fantastic! The decoration in Bloom is really something special. The free Prosecco on the roof terrace is a really nice touch too. Be prepared to carry luggage up and down stairs as there is no lift I highly recommend this hotel :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent B&B in Venice

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent, the rooms are great and the breakfast is fab!
Cons: A sign would be good to make it easier to find.
This B&B is brilliant. It's in a perfect spot in San Marco. Perfect distance away from the crowds, but not too far away from St Marks Sq & Rialto. The breakfast is great (bread, cheese, ham, cereal, fruit, yogurt) served between 8 -10. There is a lovely roof terrace with free Prosecco if you wish. Restaurants are also nearby. The only issue we had was arriving after midnight. Unfortunately the vaparetto that stopped at the San Angelo stop had finished for the day. We had to get the vaparetto to the Rialto stop and we didn't have any directions from there and our phones wouldn't work so we got well and truely lost! Eventually we found the hotel and got into bed around 2am!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Bloom all year round

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Bloom is my favorite address for a short stay in Venice. I adore the neighborhood on both sides of the Academia Bridge, and the charming welcome, rooms, and breakfast at Bloom is a pleasure every time, in any season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, far from the crowds

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent spot just off the beaten track but easy access to everything Venice has to offer. The perfect location and a very well appointed place to stay. I would highly recommend it. Great value! Helpful staff. Very tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Romantic

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great location, convenient for the ferry, close to the St Mark's square, Rialto and Accadamia bridges giving you great access by foot to the town
It's all great - the balcony is fantastic, and the free prosecco is a really nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Amazing hotel, loved it here, beautiful surroundings would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely B&B in great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
A small, quiet boutique hotel in a very good location and a couple minutes walk away from St. Angelo vaporetto stop. You need to go to Locanda Florita Hotel to check in, and a friendly member of staff helped us carry one of our suitcases to our room which is round the corner in another building and was on the top floor. There is no lifts. Our room looked lovely with great space & comfort. There was also a rooftop terrace with lovely seating areas where you could enjoy complimentary Prosecco and beautiful views of the square. It's perfectly located, not far from Rialto Bridge and about 10mins walk to St Mark's square. A perfect stay and would definitely go back.