Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good location, nice size and not on one of the really busy streets so not too loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco. CA

Location, Location...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Right between the square and the bridge you could not have asked for better. On a little square of it's own with couple of decent restaurants, grocery/liquor store and a corner bar. Quiet enough to rest or relax, but enough hustle and busial to provide ambious. The staff very helpful, maid service was good at keeping the room ready to go. The breakfast continental as expected. We emailed a lot during our planning stage and they responded quickly and knowledgeable which eased our "jitters". Our trip to Venice was a lot of fun and Ca' Del Campo was a big part of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice location, very in town , easy to get everywhere . Good price.Esasy to get in and out of. very clean, very confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, Hampshire UK

Good base for sightseeing in Venice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is very close to St Marks square, literally a couple of minutes walk, but the location is peaceful. Although it doesn't look much from outside the hotel has a lot of character. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but a good selection of cold food was provided; croissants were excellent. The breakfast room is small but we had no problem getting a table while we were there, sometimes just a short wait for a table to be cleared. There are many restaurants, shops including a supermarket and several bars and cafes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Venice

Posted Sep 21, 2017
What a nice hotel in the heart of Venice. I wasn't expecting much from a hotel I never heard of before, but I was pleasantly surprised. The check in process was easy, the no frills room was very clean, and the location was great. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

View from our canal window superb!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Canal window was wonderful. Nicolas was very helpful with boarding passes and giving us directions to places. The room was like a palace!
Cons: Nothing. This hotel was superb a little difficult to find but once found easy to get to.
Location: St. Marks Square was 5 minute walk which included the basilica and doge palace. Shops all around and 10 min. walk to Realto Bridge. Gondola stop.
We thought we had won the lottery this room was unbelievable. Huge with a tall window to look out over the gondolas going by in the canal. Lobby and breakfast area had 15 ft. ceilings with period furniture and decorations. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Hairdryer didn't work and was not fixed during my stay.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and sightseeing all very close by.
Very quaint hotel, comfortable and clean, good breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

great hotel brilliant location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
would definitely stay at this hotel again. for the price and location it cannot be bettered. great staff, friendly and helpful. lovely breakfast room and bedrooms were a decent size considering it was a single! it was more like a double. would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

very good experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: the location is close to the port, you can take public boat very easy, Walking distance to find restaurants and bar and shopping.
Very nice hotel! though the entrance is small, but if you enter the hotel, you won't forget it. My room is very nice and bigger than my imaging. very clean and comfortable. I like the breakfast, not a lot of things but enough, The location in good for visiting the city,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The initial receptionist was most helpful.
Cons: As mentioned, the air conditioning unit.
Location: Everything close to the Rialto and 2 minutes from Saint Mark's Square.
We enjoyed a very centrally located, very clean and very accommodating hotel room here. My only negative is that we had an air conditioning leak that was fixed while we were in the room. The repair did take more time than we thought, and had we known, we would left the room for the time taken.