Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great, smooth check in and check out, very comfortable, and delicious breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by d., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ca del Nobile and that you could appreciate the attention to every detail such as the welcome drink, the fresh daily made breakfast and the comfort of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you back Best regards L.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great location but hotel needs TLC

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location absolutely great so central to everything and overall style of hotel. Size of rooms
Cons: Up to date televisions with British Channels in rooms along with Tea and Coffee making Facilities also need to rethink where guests can eat breakfast
Location: The location was fantastic all main attractions with 5-10 minutes walk.
The Hotel is in a great location and absolutely fine for a couple of days stay, the rooms are of a goods size and clean, however, we did have ants in our room, which did put us on edge and made us feel uncomfortable, also found where you eat breakfast was on the landing between the other rooms and reception. Didn't enjoy this at all and it felt very odd and uncomfortable, breakfast was disappointing. Very basic and always the same. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and do feel the hotel should invest in this as it makes such a difference when staying away from home. Terrible smell when entering the hotel in lower corridor and although Venice is known for this, I do feel something should be done to eliminate as much of the smell as possible, not sure what, but feel it should be looked into. Just felt hotel needed some TLC. However, if you're looking for a hotel in great location then this one can't be beat, only 10 minutes from St Marks Square and main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by L., Hotel Management
Dear GUEST, We thank you for the compliments to our structure and the staff. We are very happy to have had our guest and we hope to stay soon at the Hotel Ca del Nobile in Venice. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Au

Comfortable and Great Location!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We were very happy with the room and bathroom. Super comfy bed, tasteful furniture and fittings. The bathroom wasn’t too cramped and the shower was good with plenty of hot water, which was instant! The location is perfect too - close to all the main sites, and yet extremely quiet. Easy to get to from the Rialto water bus station. The only real issue we had was the wifi, it was practically non existent which was not ideal as we are planning our trip as we go so needed wifi. We ended up utilising the restaurants we ate at to plan the next part of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by L., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you have spent a good stay and have appreciated the atmosphere of Hotel Ca Del Nobile, the details and the attentions we offer to our customers. We hope to rejoin our guests soon Warm regads
5 out of 5
by Kandie

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and proud that you have chosen us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Lilian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Very central to What we wanted

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Wotif
Room and breakfast was good.......,................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Lilian D., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and proud that you have chosen us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Gentilissimo Ospite, desidero ringraziarla di aver scelto Ca Del Nobile per il vostro soggiorno a Venezia. Ci dispiace di sapere dalla vostra recensione che il vostro soggiorno non e stato gradito. Ci dispiace che non siete venuti alla reception per trovare insieme una soluzione e magari capire cosa non e stato del vostro gradimento, avete dato solo il voto che non ci ha aiutato a migliorare. Speriamo possa essere di nuovo nostro ospite presto Cordiali Saluti Lilian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location !!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included, full fridge, coffee and quiet surroundings!!!
A true Vennetian experience, walking distance to landmarks, easy water transportation from and to the airport !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by L.D., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and proud that you have chosen us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards
3 out of 5
by James

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very small boutique hotel on a quiet lane very near Piazza San Marco. While our room had fine furnishings and fixtures, the room was really too small for two people. No room for luggage to be unpacked or left open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and proud that you have chosen us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel. Very convenient with minor issues

Posted Oct 10, 2017
On the whole a nice, little hotel within a 5 minute walk from Rialto and St. Marks square. We had a few ants in the room and water leaking from the room above us. Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Dohotaru, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and proud that you have chosen us.Our rooms are disinfected every day against insects, but our guests bring food in the room even if it is forbidden! Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice, friendly hotel close to San Marco Square

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was clean and the staff was friendly. When we arrived, we were met with a friendly smile and he spoke English quite well which was very helpful. Our room was small but clean and quiet until about 7:00am when everyone but us woke up and started their day. Breakfast is served between 830 and 1030 am which consists of hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, croissants and coffees, juices, and milk. Enough variety for everyone. Be aware you must come into a long hallway and up a flight of stairs (no elevator) just to check in but it's well worth the old world charm and lower price for Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by D.L:, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and proud that you have chosen us. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards