Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Venice

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This little apartment was viewed with trying to find a little bit of Venice and succeeded in every aspect! It was within easy walking distance of the Venetian attractions and very close to a water taxi stop off on the Grand Canal yet not on the Grand Canal itself which can be very noisy. We hoped for a great trip it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Really nice hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean and rooms excellently appointed in traditional Venetian style. A very nice a full breakfast provided as well.
Cons: There is no dinner available, although Venice is full of restaurants ! On the first night a dinner option may have been useful.
Location: Lots of site sight seeing and walking - No cars, motorbikes or pushbikes - brilliant ! Everything available by walking or a boat ride away !
Had a fantastic time in beautiful Venice, long weekend break that shall be repeated. If you like walking you are in for a treat !
5 out of 5
by Nicolle

Great place to stay... great price!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, very friendly staff. Everywhere in Venice is a great location, so this place is as well. Was extremely pleased with this hotel and everything about it. Breakfast was amazing, with great coffee, pastries, toast, cheese and ham. As good as continental gets. Also open the breakfast room (with great coffee) in afternoons. Room as VERY spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful location.Beautiful hotel & Spacious room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Amazing hotel. Very pleasant friendly staff. Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley, Surrey UK

Fantastic hotel would defo book again.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: the location was superb. Very close to the stop to and from the airport, a quiet location within 10 min walk to St Marks Square.
Cons: although I loved the room, there wasn't actually any drawers to put things.
Location: location was very quiet but also very close to Sant Angelo stop on the Grand canal, so very easy to get to and from the airport.
Absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was massive and beautiful. The only thing we didn't like, and this is personal preferences, is the bed was so hard. We didn't have one good nights sleep, but that's because we like a softer bed. The breakfast was good, the staff lovely, and the location was excellent. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel in a great area.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The location, the furnishings, the quiet at night, and how cozy the space is.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk from St. Mark's square, the Accademia, and many other important Venice landmarks. Also close to many great restaurants.
We loved this hotel! Adorned with Murano glass and Venetian decorations, this place makes you feel right at home in the world's most charming city. Breakfast was simple and delicious, and the staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

anniversary in Venice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: everything, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was unbelievable, nice décor and furniture which we found very relaxing.
Cons: perhaps a canal view/balcony. For the price we paid and time spent in Venice we found the hotel great and met more than our expected needs.
Location: all was in walking distance, finding our way around, with bars and restaurant near by. We did get lost, but that was all part of the fun.
the hotel was easy to find, we found the friendliness of the staff great and what a lovely surprise when we stepped through the door, also the hotel room, style of furniture and two levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Wonderful hotel really close to San Marco Square

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were greeted on arrival by Bruno who was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is really clean and the room is spacious with fresh linen and towels every day that we were there. The breakfast is a continental one and they offer you to help yourself throughout the day to snacks and coffee and they supply tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. The hotel is only a short walk from San Samuele Church boat dock and about a 6 minute walk to San Marco square, my only criticism is that we were not given a double bed but two twins pushed together but other than that I cannot fault it and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Easy to find and great location hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Easy going and perfect for a weekend get away. No fuss and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, size of room and bathroom, location and of course the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location as its not very touristy area but close enough to San Marco Square and Rialto. Vaporetto stop (San Samuelle) is very close by.
Had a great stay at Ca' dell Arte. Bruno and Gloria made it more enjoyable as they were both very helpful and accommodating. The cleaning lady did a great job as well. The room was very good size and so was the bathroom. It was clean, good location though not in the middle of San Marco but very close to a vaporetto stop. The area is not very touristy as it has a more local high end flair to it. And this is why we really liked the place. Definitely would stay here again as it made our visit to enchanting Venice unforgettable.