Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanhope, NJ

Amazing place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and helpful attitude of the staff Location Cleanliness
Location: Located in a quiet alley a minute walk from Rialto Bridge Close to nice restaurants and shops 10 minutes walk from San Marco Square
Less than a minute walk from Rialto Bridge, this B&B is hidden in a small street but the welcome email did a fine job of giving directions that are easy to understand. I can't thank Francesco (the owner) enough for his hospitality and service. No elevator in the building but he helped us with our luggage. Great location. You're staying in the city center and everything you need, such as restaurants, water bus stop, is within a few minutes walk away. San Marco Square is only 10 minutes walk from this B&B. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 4 and loved it. Room was clean and provided all the amenities needed. A nice complimentary breakfast was provided every morning with fruit, cereal, milk, coffee, bread, ham, cheese, and juice. I have no hesitation in recommending this place!
3 out of 5
by Assaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MichaelSergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Central hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ca' Leon D'Oro is a small central hotel, very tidy with very helpful staff, the rooms have everything you need to use as a base to explore the beautiful city
3 out of 5
by Conrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great staff, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Can't beat the proximity to Rialto location-wise, and the biggest surprise was the hotel staff. Francesco, the manager, welcomed us and took time to explain the hotel, our room and the next day met us to walk through options in the breakfast room. He's also hilarious and gave great tips. We could depend on him, and Francesco put a lot of joy in our experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Consistent with other hotels in Venice, they don't have very large rooms, but the staff have provided great support during our stay. Right after we made our booking here in hotels.com, the hotel sent us an email on what special requests we might have, which is very thoughtful. We requested the room with a balcony and they were able to provide it. Especially there's a guy (sorry didn't ask for his name) who helped us checked in, he helped bring our luggage up the long stairs, showed us how the amenities in our room worked, helped us book restaurant and advised how we can reach airport. Thanks for his help!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price, people & location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights for vacation. The primary reason I selected this hotel was its location. We took the boat (orange line) from the airport and got off at the Rialto stop. The hotel was in easy walking distance from the stop and easy to find. It was down a small dead end street from the Rialto bridge. Even though it was in a busy area, it was still quiet. Since it was so close to Rialto, it was easy to find because there are tons of "Per Rialto" signs all over the island, pointing you back to your hotel. Check in was easy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was small but functional. The bathroom was smaller (even by European standards); the shower itself was about 2.5×2.5'. As noted in previous reviews, there are a lot of stairs (~30 to the lobby and ~50 to the second floor) and no elevator. Overall, I was pleased with this hotel, especially considering the price and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bed wasn't very comfortable, but the staff was super friendly and nice. breakfast was simple but awesome. very quiet at night. convenient to reach all areas. late check-in was painless and their directions for getting to the hotel were easy to follow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Convenient location for Rialto district and nice breakfast. However, 3-night reservation for two-person room included a grand total of 1 complimentary drink from the minibar. Not one per person or even one per night. I'd rather they didn't offer any at all. It would be less insulting.