Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

A wonderful Venice experience

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ca' Morisini is a wonderful way to really experience Venice. It's more like a B&B but without staff on premises 24 hr. Decor is very Venetian and it provides a nice room with terrific access to San Marco sites (St Marks and Rialto Bridge are an easy walk). There is a small square with bakery and restaurants just outside the door. We loved it and felt it really enhanced our Venetian experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring the city.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to restaurants and shopping! Warm and welcoming staff. You feel at home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Perfect location, friendly, helpful staff. Home!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fabulous guest house. It's not a 5 star hotel, and we didn't expect that. The rooms are done out very well, the amenities are absolutely what you would expect from somewhere with only 6 rooms. It is perfectly located, the staff/owners couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and the croissants especially nice. A real home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed in an economy room in off-season. Price is good, but for paying just a little bit extra (25 EUR more), other hotels offer suite, which is 3 times better (more space, hearty breakfast, 24hr concierge etc) . Once again, I am talking about the winter time, not sure it is the same during the summer. Unique wallpapers, carpets, lamps and ceilings make this place to stand out. Bathroom and room were pretty small. Place has an Italian breakfast. You may need to have another breakfast outside to give you the energy you need for waking around the islands. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Location is great too. This place gives you pretty unique feel and worth checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Vittoria, Hotel Management
dear Andrew, Maybe the suite of the hotel you looked is not in the center of Venice but outside the quarter of San Marco.Why you have not spent 25,00 euro more and move to another part of Venice? If you told us we had refunded and help you to change location. Please note that we offer only continental breakfast and it's described on the web site Kind regards Ca' Morosini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel, central location and v. Welcoming

Posted Dec 24, 2016
the hotel exceeded our expectations. The decor was wonderful and the hotel was placed in a central location. It was very welcoming, pleasant and stress free. The staff are truly lovely and welcoming. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Is a small place but with very good personnel and extraordinary location, the owner is at the place so she pays attention to all details. Breakfast can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheerful guesthouse

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location- ten minutes walk to The Piazza San Marco. Pleasant owner and helpful maid
Cons: A guesthouse can't rate itself like a hotel. A four star guesthouse doesn't offer the same service as a four star hotel
Location: Main sights plus gondolas, restaurants and posh shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Raffaella, owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We agree with you! BUT PLEASE NOTE THAT WE HAVE NEVER RATE OURSELF LIKE A HOTEL. This is a guesthouse and not an hotel as well described on our web site. The four star category of the guesthouse is given from the Municipality of Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to explore Venice. Friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels