Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Great find in an amazing location

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel within about 8 minutes walk of St Marks square. Perfect for the one night we were there! Host was brilliant and really helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great location, but outdated. The AC was not strong enough, it was noisy during the day and the bed could have been better. The owner was very helpful and the key allowed us to come and go anytime as it also opened the outside door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

disappointing, misleading add

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything just about
Location: great location
very surprised with the misleading adds.... Arrived on a location expecting a Hotel, signs guide us to an dark alley an after many steps on to get to the 3rd floor... We wore told only to sleep over, they are a guest house not a hotel
5 out of 5
by Steve

Amazing location, easy stairs and great price!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Unlike other reviews, the stairs are plenty wide enough! If walking up flights of stairs if physically difficult for you, then of course this place may not be for you. Remember that you are staying in an old building so you will have flights of stairs. The AC worked just fine and kept us plenty cool. I get hot very easily too. We also didn't fine anyone to be rude. The best part of this place is that it is just minutes away from Piazza San Marco! It is down a little side street that keeps the place quiet. Once you find the street, which was pretty clear by their directions, just look for the address number that is on your reservation and not the hotel's name. So even if there are some stairs, or you may need to carry your own bag, or the room is a little hot...the price can't be beat with this location! We would 100% recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The stairs may be a problem for some
Location: Close to the square and all that Venice has to offer
We (mother & son) loved our time at this guesthouse/hotel Georgiou was extremely helpful. The only problem we had was finding this accommodation, having said that we had been sent clear instructions however we did not receive them as we had been travelling for some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: Get rid of the mould smell
The hotel was in a great location, very close to St Mark's square but the entire hotel and our room smelled like mould. We also had a problem with mosquitoes getting in, even whilst the windows were closed! For how much we paid, we weren't very impressed with the conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Good Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Print the map that the hotel sends! Walk along the pier to the end and you will get within 100 steps of the hotel. It is in the alley between Gucci and next to Armani. Lots of towels and hot water but 5 flights of stairs with no elevator! Yikes.
3 out of 5
by Sofia from Copenhagan

god awful cleaning (hair), but good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room. First moment when pulling out extra pillows found blood/ dark spotted stains on the extra pillow in the cabinet (the owner was there also, or guest check in and changed it promptly) Within an hour found a long black hair on the sheets, and same with the towel folded! My boyfriend took it off as it was a hassle to complain (they close in the evening) Next day we just stripped our sheets so got clean ones Funny thing is that there were two black hairs in the washroom throughout our stay, me and my bf jokes about whether they would be removed from the wall. Whoever cleans it needs to wear a hair net, or clean better. I'm light blonde hair colored, and he has short brown hair. We left the hair and are curious on whether someone else will comment. Nonetheless, close to all and you don't have to take many boats. You can walk everywhere, see all within a km. Great location in the daytime, on a ritzy street with Armani Chanel Prada etc. Resturants okay, near the square where a drink will be 19 euros ! That did not affect our stay as we spent the day exploring and were far.
4 out of 5
by Yaser

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by chris

Good little hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here from August 6-8, 2016. The hotel is off a main strip full of high end stores (Gucci, Chanel, etc) however, it doesn't have a big sign Ca' Pedrocchi to let u know you have arrived. It's just a little door in a small alley way. Once inside (and with luggage) there is no elevator. Our room was in the 4th floor. Which isn't too bad going up and down if you're young, healthy and aren't carrying heavy luggage with you every time. Once inside the room, it was more spacious than other single European rooms I've seen. The bathroom was clean and very nice! New towels and cleaning service each day. Hair dryer included. And refrigerator with two complimentary bottles of water for you to take At no extra charge...every day! my husband's biggest complaint was that the air conditioning wasn't cooling enough. He was hot every time. And he barely sweats! This hotel is only a 3-5 minute walk from St marks basilica/square. The water bus stop we took for this hotel was "San Marco Vallarazzi"(something like that. I know it starts with a V).