Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Central location. Cleanliness. Peace and quiet. Good value.
Cons: Air conditioning. Guidance on things to do or see locally including restaurant recommendations.
Location: Centrally located and easy walking to all the major sights of Venice.
The apartment is in a quiet spot in a great location for getting around Venice and only about 100m of easy walking (with big bags) from the Vaporetto stop. We were in Number 2 and it was clean, spacious and well laid out for our family of 4 (Kids 13 and 10 shared the well sized sofa bed). If there was one minor grumble it would be that the A/C struggled a bit to keep up with the very hot weather Venice was hit by that week - but not so bad as to spoil the trip or stop us from booking again. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind note, I hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice airy apartments overlooking a plaza

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Airy, lots of light, overlooking a plaza. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to St. Marks Square, boat dock, Realto bridge.....will stay there anytime
Easy check in - Lombardo received us at the Santa Angelo boat dock and checked us in. Got the apartment overlooking the plaza. Nice and clean and spacious. After checking in stored our luggage until evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much to have appreciated the size and view of the apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice apartment in a good location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable
Location: Good location near to St Mark's square but away from the crowds. Notfar to Rialto bridge.
The apartment is spacious and comfortable. There were only two of us so the apartment met our needs well. More people could have slept in the room on two sofa beds - this may be ideal for a family if all happy to be in one room. The apartment had everything we needed and was in a great location to explore Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Has been a pleasure to host you both at my apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent location. Nothing to fault . Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly enjoyed accommodation

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clear instructions prior to check in. Wonderful​ room with high ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent UK

Ca San Angelo.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Size, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Venice - Guggenheim, San Marco, Rialto, gondolas, Carnival.......wow!
Fantastic apartment! So much space and wonderful view over the square. All amenities worked brilliantly. In a great part of Venice with easy access to all the major sights. Thanks again!!
5 out of 5
by Nan

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment is spacious. It has a kitchen with all equipment and facilities. Paolo is very kind and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Really lovely apartments close to everything.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Really nice, clean and spacious apartments close to saint marks square, the Rialto bridge, gondolas, shops etc. Having never been to Venice I had no idea where to stay but I can't recommend these apartments enough!! Paolo picked us up from the vaparetto stop as soon as we arrived and showed us around the apartment and gave directions for the tourist attractions. Had a perfect stay and would definitely choose these apartments time and time again.
5 out of 5
by johan

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartment in Central Venice

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Simply outstanding! Great communication before the stay, exceptional organization and friendly welcome. The apartment absolutely perfect. Spotlessly clean, wonderful kitchen, lots of space. Close to everything! THE place to stay in Venice!