Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Old world charm in a comfortable small hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Compact room in a jewel of a building. Hostess Elisabetta has an eye for detail and a genuine concern for guest comfort, including breakfast brought to your room. LA Fenice is close to a variety of restaurants, shops, museums and other treasures of Venice
4 out of 5
by Carmelita

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
AC not available during certain times of the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa Alla Fenice

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at Casa Alla Fenice which was a quirky little hotel in Venice. It was relatively easy to find, we walked from the train station with our backpacks in about 20 minutes. The first time seemed longer as we had to find our way through the maze of streets and bridges but once we got our bearings we were able to navigate relatively easily. The hotel has quaintly decorated rooms which are showing their age and wear but are clean and comfortable if a bit small. The bathroom was clean but the shower was quite small. There was some noise from the street and adjacent rooms but it was not bothersome for us. The air conditioning worked well. A good breakfast was delivered to our room daily - coffee, juice, various breads and packaged biscuits/sweets. The room had a small refrigerator and a floor safe but we did not use it. The WiFi and number of outlets for charging devices were adequate. A couple of things to note, there are relatively dark stairs to the rooms and the office is not occupied 24 hours and could be an issue is there are problems. Our hostesses were cheerful and helpful at all times with very good English and made sure all was well during our stay including printing boarding passes. It was good value for the money and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Good location and wonderful hosts

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great and quiet. The room was a bit small, but was fine for two people. The two women who run the hotel are absolutely lovely and gave us great recommendations for where to eat, where to go, what to see, etc. Check-in and check-out were easy and the room was cleaned well each day. Breakfast was delivered to the room each morning. Because of city rules, they could only turn on the AC during specific hours, which was a bit tough since it was very hot while we were there, but was out of their control. Overall, a good stay at a quaint place. I recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Olga

Clean, nice and cozy

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
A nice little B&B. Clean rooms, good bathroom, great location. A warm breakfast every morning was a nice surprise. The rooms give you feeling that you are in a small palazzo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Grand Tour stops in Venice

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
it's a lovely lovely hotel in a fabulous part of Venice. facilities were great. would have given a top score if there was a kettle and bigger bed. it's great. don't think, just book
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent location Room far too small Bed too small for two adults No staff at certain times which made us concerned for safety Lovely bar next door Breakfast mediocre - we decided to go without in the end and found amazing sandwich bars nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by elisabetta, Hotel Management
hello thank you for your review concern the room and bed too small is normal if you made a reservation for a dbl small queen size bed as concern enstead the breakfast we can offer for low only package produts no fresh sorry... we hope at the end that you spend a good time to our property regards elisabetta
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Exeter

Great enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location close to all the attractions and many eating places and yet so peaceful and quiet. Wonderful and helpful host with good information and nice breakfast provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much Andrew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel/B&B in a good location in Venice. Make sure you look at the directions on the website on how to get there. Great host and a cute little room except the double bed was very small and was uncomfortable for 2 people. Definitely not a North American size double. If you're larger than normal it won't work. The bathroom is nicely renovated. Breakfast served in the room... was a bit on the light side with toast and a croissant plus packaged baked goods. But it's enough to get you going. Only complaints would be the bed and the breakfast and the price was a bit steep. The restaurant across the street was a bit noisy at night but not a huge deal. Was maybe a bit expensive for what you got... but that's what it costs to stay in that area.