Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Hotel in greatest location in Venice

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great location: 1 min from St Marco square and 3min from Rialto bridge. But... Tiny room (clean, quite with all facilities in good condition), very uncomfortable bed and pillows and many stairs to get in the room (no elevator)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
It is reachable to all , clean , warm and confortable.
2 out of 5
by Lucia

Expectations not completely met

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
The actual service from the hotel employees was great. The hotel does need to be updated. The rooms do not have air conditioning, regardless we were there in October, it was still,uncomfortable to sleep without air conditioning. The rooms also give the impression of not being to clean, having said this, it could be because it does need some TLC(tender loving care). The area is ok. Close to San Marco, close to restaurants, shopping, not far from the water transportation, etc. The continental breakfast is good.One more thing, if you have difficulty climbing stairs, this is not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice small B&B near St Marks

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice very clean recently upgraded main problem 4-5 flight walk up narrow staircase
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Our stay in Venice

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable time and Casa Sul Molo has great access to St Marks Square and the Rialto bridge area. The gals were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff super nice and helpful. Room was clean and bright. Loved it. Shower would give a low rating because it was very very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Excellent location, staff lovely, breakfast fab.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location close to St Mark's Square just a 2 minute walk away.
The hotel was in an excellent location just 2 minutes walk to St Mark's Square. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful with our request for a travel adaptor!! The room was clean and spacious and had all the facilities we needed. Breakfast was fabulous, continental style and the staff were very kind in leaving something for us ready for a very early morning departure on our last day. Overall our stay was fantastic and I would highly recommend the Locanda Casa Sol Mulo and would not hesitate to stay there again should we ever visit Venice again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly Italian hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Vame late at night after the desk was closed.That was no problem. We were buzzed in and waitng at the desk were our room keys with a welcome letter with instructions for the hotel. Breakfast was included with the best brioche I have had in Italy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to St. Mark's Basilica and boats. Short walk to the Rialto Bridge. The hotel is tucked away in a narrow walkway so a little tricky to find at first. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! 30min walk from station (follow signs to Rialto then San Marco, easy peasy) very friendly staff, nice welcome. Stayed in triple room. Decent size. Stairs in the hotel were tiring so be prepared to walk up a lot of stairs!! Next to a church that rings their bell at midnight but isnt too loud. Narrow streets can echo voices during the night. Room comes with aircon, cable tv and mini fridge... breakfast include croissants, bread, drink of your choice and juice and yoghurt. More than enough! Overall really enjoyed our stay. Grazie!