Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Heart of Venice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel centrally located. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Front lobby very helpful with acclimating to location. They shared of the better restaurants that were family owned. Additionally gave information to water boat tour of Venice. Bell hop very informational
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel colombina excellent service

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful room, excellent buffet breakfast. Ideal location near san marco square, also water taxi dock at hotel very convenient. The service was attentive and outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Piazza San Marco

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Charm and location.
Location: 3 minute walk to Piazza San Marco. Small canal right at hotel (beautiful photo opportunities as well as ability to arrive there by water)
Loved this quaint hotel. We wanted the Venetian experience and that's what we got. Beautiful old world rooms but with modern day conveniences. Safe neighborhood. Prices are above average but no complaints with what we got for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Over priced

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel offers very little attention to their guests needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

clean Room close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2017
small hotel, very old looking, staff was nice, Clean room, very small, close to heart of Venice. overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel with an amazing staff. The concierge was extremely helpful and the gentleman who brought our bags up gave us a full tour of our room and explained all the features to us. We don't normally stay in hotels with this level of service and we're completely impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great visit, would stay again

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We LOVED the staff. From the desk to the breakfast buffet, we loved the professional and friendly staff. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked really well which we depended on since it was 103 degrees during our visit. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by MARK, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR NICE REVIEW. WE ARE GLAD TO KNOW YOU HAVE ENJOYED YOUR STAY AT THE HOTEL COLOMBINA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfortable, well-appointed hotel, close to sites

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel had everything we wanted. It is close to Piazza San Marco, restaurants and public ferry stops. It has a comfortable lounge area with a great bartender and light snacks available. The breakfast room is pleasant with many offerings. The hotel is located right on a canal with a view of The Bridge if Sighs from its own small water taxi dock. Our canal view room was beautiful and spacious, and the AC and Wi-Fi worked well. The bathroom was very large and fixtures appeared to be new. Everything was spotless! And the desk staff and concierge were friendly and extremely helpful. We would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

From arrival to departure it was a pleasure!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and suite size
Cons: King size bed in main bedroom of suite
Location: 2 mins to St Mark's Sq so a perfect location for everything Venice!
When we arrived by water taxi we were greeted by a bellboy to take our cases and he wouldn't let us touch them again until they were in our room! On check in we were upgraded to a larger suite which was a very nice surprise. We had a drink in the lounge before heading to our suite, again the server was very pleasant and welcoming . The suite was in the adjoining building and apart from no view was clean, large and comfortable. The AC in the main bedroom was weak so it was hot at night. We addressed this with front desk and they assured us it would be looked after. My one beef was the bed in the main bedroom were two singles pushed together which during the night left a big gap. We talked to front desk and they added a mattress pad which helped. This room could easily accommodate a king bed (just a suggestion) We travel the world and would definitely stay here again!