Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Venice.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower price and increase room size . . .
Location: In the most interesting part of Venice in my opinion; but Venice is small so I'm not sure how important this really is. Pricey.
I enjoyed my stay at the Columbina Hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was OK, but very small. The hotel is located very close to San Marcos Piazza on the canal of the Bridge of Sighs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, Michigan

Great location.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff were all professional but seemed a bit aloof. No specific complaints, just a general impression. One gentleman, Mark, was superb. He sent us informative emails and when we forgot an item in the room after check out, he promptly had it sent to us by water taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut, USA

Great stay in Venice

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel all across. Perfect location near main attractions yet very quiet and serene. Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked a junior suite and ended up with a 2 bedroom suite with a living room. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little nice hotel in Venice

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our experience with the Hotel Colombina was great. Since we booked it with Expedia, they contacted me to offer transportation and make sure our stay were pleasant. In Venice everything was built centuries ago, and Colombina adapted the tiny spaces in a beutiful way. Everything was clean and elegant in our room. Breakfast was good, with fresh fruit and pastries. The staff was very nice and helpful and spoke English as well as Spanish. They kept our luggage in a deposit after the check out, and had it ready for us in a private water taxi, right at the canal in the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

hotel was in a great location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: very central for most places.
Cons: breakfast could have been better.
Location: very central loads of eating and drinking places near by.
Romantic place, loads of restaurants we enjoyed the boat trips to different islands around Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

Classic hotel near Piazza San Marco

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A beautiful and historic boutique hotel. It was cozy and comfortable, with ornate accommodations and a surprise rooftop terrazzo attached to the room. Would love to return soon and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again. Great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Water taxi comes right to hotel
Location: Very close to San Marco Square.
Large rooms..the only inconvenience as is true of any older buildings is the la k of enough plugs To service today's technology needs. The staff couldn't have been better, totally informed and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice hotel terrific location very accomodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Excellent location near St. Mark's.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast buffet.
Excellent location near St. Mark's. Very knowledgeable reception staff to help with restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
We were in the Annex and found it very hot and with no air conditioning we had to open the windows. We got eaten by mosquitoes so had to call for a fan which they immediately brought up and it was clean and worked well. We moved rooms the next day and paid for an upgrade. I should have known I would not be happy in a three star. They made up for it. Good hotel with excellent staff. Great location.