Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel is in a perfect location- in a quiet alleyway off the central walkways of Venice. Few minute walk to St. Mark's Square. Initially was hard to find, but once we did it was easy to navigate around. Room was clean and comfortable. All staff are very helpful and kind. Gave us all kinds of tips on restaurants, places to see etc. Complimentary breakfast had a variety of options. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Elettra, George, Alvise, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being with us and for this lovely and detailed review! We hope to have the chance to welcome you here again! Best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsea

Small gem close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The location; the staff; the service.
Cons: n/a
Location: 5 mins from San Marco, close to excellent shopping and eating, and all the sights of Venice.
Tucked away in an unassuming side alley, the Dimora Marciana is a small gem. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms are in typical Venetian decor. Breakfast in the morning is perfectly adequate. The Dimora is situated less than 5 mins' walk from San Marco and the Vaporetto, really close to shops and restaurants and all the sights of Venice - but the side alley means that it is really quiet; didn't hear anything at night and got an excellent night's sleep. Only regret was that we only had one night there. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Elettra, George, Alvise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and detailed review! We can't wait to welcoming you again! Best.
5 out of 5
by Hin Siong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Delightful little hotel with perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, breakfast and it is quiet at night
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near St Marks Square, which has many of the main tourist attractions, and there is a wide choice of restaurants which are not all pricey.
When we arrived at St Mark's Square it was very easy to find our way to the Dimora Marciana. The location is perfect for sightseeing, and yet is still quiet at night so it was easy to sleep. The rooms are very clean and venetian in style, if a little small. However, there was so much to see and so we didn't spend much time in the room. The staff here are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was a nice surprise, and included a wide variety of food for a continental breakfast. We loved our stay and would like to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pwerfectly located gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding and the décor was charming.
This is a perfectly located, lovely B&B in the center of Venice. The staff was so thoughtful and helpful. The hotel is small, but the family room slept 4 comfortably. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well-appointed. Location close to St. Marks was perfect. We loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Puerto Rico

Great experience!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Elettra was wonderful!! She made us feel home and her customer service was extraordinary!!! awesome!!! The details and comfort oh the Hotel is just magic!
5 out of 5
by Greg from Edmonton

Top choice

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel in a perfect location. Clean, well kept room and common area, well situated by San Marco square and a few feet from shopping and restaurants while being away from the pedestrian traffic slightly down a small alley. The staff are genuine and helpful. I would highly recommend for people that enjoy small hotels vs larger hotels. Excellent!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Sydney Australia

Quirky but nice.

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very central, nice staff good breakfast but really busy.really big room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Kym from Australia

Kym, Valeria Brennan

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, but hard to find. Friendly staff , lovely hotel at a good price.
5 out of 5
by Nur from Singapore

Best Stay In Venice!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
A really good stay for the price paid right in the centre of San Marco!