Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CT

Great location very close to the Accademia Bridge

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The bathroom and shower were fabulous - much larger than we experienced in other Italian hotels. The beds were also very comfortable.
Cons: It would be wonderful if eggs could be served at breakfast.
Location: Because it is so close to the Accademia Bridge, it is very easy to cross the Grand Canal to go to places like the Peggy Guggenheim Museum.
We had a great stay. The entire staff was helpful and spoke English very well. Breakfast is included and there is a wide variety of food and beverage selections. The location is excellent, being just a few steps away from the Accademia Bridge, so we could easily walk all over Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location nice rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Brilliant location for exploring Venice , nice traditional rooms, ours had a brilliant chandelier that looked as though it was from murano! The bathroom was really nice and breakfast was included in the price . Front desk are really helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Giorgio, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your kindly opinion. we Always try to give a nice location and a nice Holiday to our guest. hope to see you again regards Giorgio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent Budget hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good location.
Cons: The reception areas is a bit dark but remember Venice is old & they restrict extensive renos. See main review for other comments.
Location: You have to cross Accademia Bridge if you arrive by waterbus. Lots of stairs. Not fun to cross with luggage. Taxis dock at hotel but are $$$$$.
After reading the reviews I was a bit hesitant to stay at Foresteria Levi, as there were both positive and negative reviews posted. In my honest opinion, it is a perfectly fine hotel but falls down in a few areas, leading to the negative reviews. Pros - The room was clean with basic furniture and the breakfast was good. It's located within a quick walk to St. Mark's Square but far enough away from the crowds. Cons - I had the feeling that the management tried to skimp on a few things. For instance, toiletries provided is advertised but only 2 small envelopes of shampoo and 2 small soaps were in the room. The soap was not replenished frequently. The room didn't have tissues, a clock or any types of brochures to describe services. The room locks were a basic lock and key system with no additional chain lock inside the room. The keys are left with the desk when not in the room.The hotel prefers cash payment (to avoid fees at their end) but offers no incentive to do so; for me withdrawing money from a foreign ATM costs more than using a credit card. Bottom Line - Bring your own shampoo and tissue, be prepared to cross a large bridge with steps and you'll be fine. I suspect that this is an average hotel for this location and price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Giorgio, Hotel Management
thanks for your opinion. we Always try to give to our guest a nice place to spent a special Holiday. regards Giorgio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very handy hotel to access from the station.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: It was very east to get to and was close to all the tourist attractions.
Cons: No shampoo in bathroom.
Easy walking distance to everything. A clean and tidy hotel that it good value for money in Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Giorgio, Hotel Management
hi, thanks for your opinion. we'll try to improve our location everyday regards Giorgio
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room is updated nicely, staff is friendly, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for your opinion. we try to make our location better everyday regards Giorgio
5 out of 5
by Tian

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay in Venice. Wonderful location right next to the GC and ferry stop. Go outside and there is the bridge with beautiful view, day and night. Away from the busy areas but easy walk to those. The unit we have is even a two story like suite. Our kids love it. The staffs are very nice and they are there 24 hours. We had a wonderful trip in Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
thanks so much we hope to see you here again regards Giorgio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and modern hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
clean, modern and very good location. only downside was the heating wasn't on so it was quite cold at night but we took the extra blankets which helped.
4 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kendra

Great location and value

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Only one night but we loved it. It was very convenient to the academia bridge but secluded and quiet. Very good breakfast. We had a quad room with a cool second level with the twin beds. Excellent value and comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from Accademia Water Bus station

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Has a private water taxi dock but we used the close by Accademia water bus stop. Nice loft concept, decent breakfast and restaurants nearby.