Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Beautiful room very space and up to date. Lovely helpful staff. Nice reception aria and cool bar. Accelent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

The best we know in Venice

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The position and the cleanliness added to the fact it was a very fair price.
Cons: See above
Location: Near to Rialto bridge, and 15 minutes walk to San Marco. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
We spent five days in The Commedia. The hotel is well run, clean and our stay was very enjoyable. Breakfast was included in the rate and it was excellent. The situation of the hotel is very good, being very central and close to several supermarkets if needed and a five minute walk from Rialto bridge. We had two observations. The first was allowing guests to take breakfast in their pyjamas and the second was the high prices for the drinks in the bar. If the hotel can remind their guests to dress correctly in public places and can find a way to reduce the bar prices this hotel would be superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Wonderfully helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2017
A very comfortable well located four star hotel with wonderful staff. Concierges gave us the lay of the land, recommended and booked lovely restaurants, an excellent private tour guide, free boat trip to Murano and a canal cruise. Breakfast and bar staff charming and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horley, Surrey UK

Staff AND HOTEL

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and quiet
Cons: It is a shame that the drinks awere so expoensive and there was not hotel restaurant.
Location: 30 metres from Rialto, 150 metres from San Marco - wonderful !!
The staff were charming, pleasant and helpful. They offerred to look after becaseu we had an evening flight so we were able to enjoy our last day in Venice without dragging our bags aloing with us. A lovely ecperience and we hope to stay therre again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Luxury and comfort at very affordable price. Centrally located and close to all Venice landmarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good area, shops, restaurants and bars close by! Also, Plaza San Marcos a few steps away....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and hotel location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
You might find that some of the most interesting places in venice lead to this hotel all the time. Its like a maze and this is the center of it. The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

Great hotel excellent service and location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First trip to Venice made especially enjoyable by great hotel and location for local restaurants and for getting to points of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nothing to fault!! Great stay! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice and clean at centre of Venice

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I left another hotel (Hotel Giorgione) because was dirty and same night booked this. We really enjoyed our stay for the honey moon. Very friendly staff and flexible!!! Thanks for all guys