Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for tourist. Quiet.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Someone maning reception.
Location: Great location for tourists.
No fuss hotel, staff are friendly if you can find them. Small family feel to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I cannot express how awesome it was to look out our hotel room and see a canal. It was absolutely lovely. We also had the largest bathroom I have ever experienced in Europe. It was hard to find (because it was off of a little side street), but once we did, we had no trouble navigating. It was only a short walk to St. Mark's square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness, price
Location: Central Venice near most of Venice's major attractions. Everything is easily accessible by foot.
Convenient, clean spacious room in a well run hotel. Easy to find and right in the heart of beautiful Venice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience,never will recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location location location!! Large room with balcony and canal view. Modern bathroom but typical Venetian style room.
Cons: slight fusty smell in the room
Location: Location is excellent! Few minutes walks to Rialto Bridge and Saint Marks Square. Really in the centre of things. Fab shops and restaurants.
Lovely staff, reception closes at 6pm and we didn't arrive until 7.30 but receptionist was there to greet us. Beds changed everyday and room spotless. Modern bathroom with double shower and sink. We couldn't believe how by the room was!! Balcony was excellent and Gondola stop right I'm on canal so you could hear the singing and people watch. If you only want a typical Venetian clean room with excellent location at a reasonable price then this is for you. It's Venice after all, who wants to spent all their time in the hotel when there is so much to explore!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Nice hotel and closer to Rialto Bridge

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pretty decent hotel, well located. The staff is not on the front lobby 24 hrs. Hotel doesn't offer an iron on the rooms, it was not possible to get one even if we asked for. Restaurant that is right next to the Hotel in my opinion opens very late (past 8.30 am) like most of restaurants in Venice; Coffee shops are opened but just a few ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not worth the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is convenient to St Marks Square but very difficult to find. The room was clean but the king bed was actually two twin beds made separately but pushed together. The breakfast was very minimal and not as advertised. The front desk staff was nice but the flights of stairs difficult
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Only stay if you can't walk 10minutes

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the 4th floor and as there's no lift in the hotel, we had to carry our luggages all the way up by stairs. Quite a journey to get up and then down when we checked out. Room was very ordinary, nothing special and the interior looks old and gloomy. You basically pay a high price just to be in the San Marco area that is closed to the main attractions. Very touristry and very busy with people walking around all day long. In hindsight, we would have stayed in the Rialto area (across the bridge from San Marco). I suggest that if you dont mind walking 10minutes then stay around 10mins walking distance from San Marco Doge's Palace, you may get better stuff for good price and less touristry location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brixham, UK

Lovely room

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great stay in a lovely Venetian room. Perfect location in the heart of venice, close to all the sights. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Southend

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was initially very difficult to find and definitely worth locating and marking on a map once there. Also, the Hotel is on a different Street to what was listed on Booking form. Had a late check in and only Staff there until 8pm so was gained entry via an intercom system. Room was spacious, clean, and quite opulent in a Venetian style. Good WiFi. Room had large comfortable bed. Good extras such as very reasonably priced mini bar and safe. Didn't initially realise there are outside shutters to reduce light in room. When seen, Hotel Staff were very friendly and got a 10% reduction for cash payment. Overall, was very happy with the Hotel and if ever back in Venice, would return