Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Room was nice not too small large balcony & very clean! All of the staff were very friendly & helpful! Breakfast was good with plenty of choices !
Cons: Could not think of anything that could be improved!
Location: St.Mark's Square 10 minutes walk away. Shops & restaurants all within walking distance. Boat stops 5 minutes walk away!
Hotel is only 10 minutes walk from St.Mark's Square but is far enough away from all the noise! Plenty of shops & restaurants in walking distance. Staff at hotel are very friendly & helpful! Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices! Would definitely go back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Great Hotel close to all the main attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great hotel very clean. Helpful English talking staff. Room was faultless roof terrace was comfy and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel close to St Marcs Square

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room , friendly helpful staff , nice breakfast , convenient location, public water bus/ taxis and gondolas near by.
Location: 5 mins walk from St Marks square - St Mark's Basilica / Doges Palace (really worth a visit and you can book tickets online to avoid queue! )
The Hotel Ala is well situated ( 5-7 mins walk ) to St Mark's square. There is a public water bus ( hop on / hop off ) stop about 50yrds away from Hotel entrance. It was around 20euros a day and well worth using it as we saw so much without too much walking ! We had a deluxe room and asked for high floor so that it was quiet . We were given a beautiful suite right at the top which was spacious , modern decor and air conditioned - very happy ! Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice for everyone. The Hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about all the places of interest. There was a roof terrace for an evening drink. Overall we had a fantastic 3 night stay in Venice and were very happy with the Hotel Ala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very good location very clean and very nice outside area at top hotel I will be going back one day good price and easy walk everything want see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls in Venice trip

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast good especially the pancake machine good position for sites and restaurants Water taxi from Hotel fab
Cons: nothing
WE STAYED IN vENICE FOR 3 NIGHTS IN hOTEL aLA AND IT WAS EXCELLENT tHE STAFF WHERE PROFESSIONAL tHE BAR STAFF EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY WOULD STAY AGAIN AND HIGHTLY RECOMMEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Venice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Ala. great location and the staff could not have been nicer. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location. Very close to water taxi. Rooms are a bit small, but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

lovely hotel ideal location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything as all was great.
Location: Ideal location.
Really helpful and courteous staff. Very clean rooms. Lovely breakfast with varied choice. Great location. Excellent hotel. Room terrace lovely for quiet drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Venice location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: We loved the fact that hotel is in the original old building, but nicely renovated with lovely rooftop terrace. Great food and service every morning
The hotel is in the centre of San Marco and the Orange line boat ride from the Venice airport. Our room was right on a one of the back chanels with gondolas going by. A lot of real Italian music and singing could be heard during daytime. All the most famous sites were just a walking distance away. We loved the whole experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We arrived later than expected. The hotel was full so our room was upgraded so as to accommodate our reservation. Staff very friendly and helpful,. Room was clean. Nice rooftop area where we enjoyed a couple of drinks we ordered from the bar on first floor. Their included breakfast also had some of the best variety of foods, And lastly great location. I would definitely stay here again if I visited Venice.