Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Good Location, Terrible Accomdations

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Initially when you go to check in they run you over to another hotel to check in. Upon check in we were informed that breakfast was not included, which was fine. The room is tiny, no view and a bathroom that can barely fit one person. All of the staff that we came into contact with from check in to check out was incredibly rude and not accommodating in the least bit. There really isn’t a person available for questions or anything as the main desk is in another hotel down the street. Upon check out we received our bill for bed and breakfast when we did not have breakfast a single morning there. All in all, skip over and find another property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Laura - res. dept., Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs J, we are very sad to read your review, it is impossible for us to investigate and check which was the accomodation you had and that you did not like as we do not have any information about you and your booking. Also about the bill, we are not able to explain you anything (we do hope you asked directly at the desk if something was not clear for you). What we would like to say anyway is that our personnel, from the Front-desk to the reservation dept. (the office at the ground floor )is always at disposal for any kind of needs, doubts or requests. We are very sorry that you felt this way but we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

hard to find hotel, but mins away from the square

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Only thing we liked was the central location
Room was extra small, there was a chair in the corner but was not accessible as it was blocked by the unmovable side table, very cramped for 2 people and 2 suitcases. Lighting in the bathroom was horrible. No ac in the room which is not unusual in Europe There was a small fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel, Near to de St Mark's Square.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean, quiet and near to transport and St. Mark's Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The only good thing is the location.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location, very close to St. Marks Square.
Cons: The décor, the cleanliness of the room, etc...
Location: Really close to St Marks Square which is the heart of Venice.
The room is very small, it had a funky smell when we walked in, we had to open the windows to air the room. Fortunately the smell was gone within a day. There was leak from the air conditioner into our bed. The walls were dirty and the décor of the room is terrible, everything looks old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.... once we found it.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Good shopping, central on the island.
Very hard to find. The address listed did not seem to taking us to the right place. Room was fine, clean etc. Good place if you are just looking for a room to crash on the island. Wifi was not good.
5 out of 5
by Kim and Pat

Venice

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived reception took us around to their other building the San Marco hotel. When we opened the room it smelt musty but after I opened the windows the smell went away. The room had a nice view of people walking on the footpath down below and the bathroom was newly refurbished. The thick glass in the windows also stopped the outside noise and the location was so close to the Piazza we were really happy. It had a safe, free wifi and nice clean sheets.
5 out of 5
by Hermina

Wonderful time

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

The only good thing it's close to point of interes

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
For single traveler w a budget ok not for romantic get away
2 out of 5
by Muhibba

Mosquito bites and AC saving

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in past 3am as we arrived late due to delays. Check in was swift even though I forgot to add the additional night so we had to pay £190 for an extra night which I suppose is standard so can't complain about that. The room was very small but again I suppose because it was so close to the centre I wasn't expecting a luxurious hotel and space. What I wasn't happy about was that even though the room was roasting us alive, the hotel staff said they would not turn on the air conditioning.The room was hot and stuffy, not pleasant at all. When I spoke to the reception, they said it's not the season to turn it on but I can open windows. So I did that at night and was woken up at 3am by mosquitoes. My husband and I spent half an hour at night trying to kill mosquitoes, we got 7 out of the 8 in the room so the next night we were bitten again. I would not recommend to go during the seasons they don't turn on the AC
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels