Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yaprak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Venice!! San Marco

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
San Marco was amazing literally with no car fumes at all, just water transportation
2 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Good Location, Terrible Accomdations

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Initially when you go to check in they run you over to another hotel to check in. Upon check in we were informed that breakfast was not included, which was fine. The room is tiny, no view and a bathroom that can barely fit one person. All of the staff that we came into contact with from check in to check out was incredibly rude and not accommodating in the least bit. There really isn’t a person available for questions or anything as the main desk is in another hotel down the street. Upon check out we received our bill for bed and breakfast when we did not have breakfast a single morning there. All in all, skip over and find another property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Laura - res. dept., Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs J, we are very sad to read your review, it is impossible for us to investigate and check which was the accomodation you had and that you did not like as we do not have any information about you and your booking. Also about the bill, we are not able to explain you anything (we do hope you asked directly at the desk if something was not clear for you). What we would like to say anyway is that our personnel, from the Front-desk to the reservation dept. (the office at the ground floor )is always at disposal for any kind of needs, doubts or requests. We are very sorry that you felt this way but we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you in the future.
2 out of 5
by Naomi

Location was prime but HUGE ripoff. AVOID.

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in around 8pm, had a fellow guide us around the corner from the hotel to another front desk. Check in agent was a bit stern but nice. Went back to our building and immediately noticed the old wear of the carpet on the stairs. Found our room and was hit by awful smell of rot/mildew or just the stench of old Venice. Very revolting. However, we opened both windows and kept them open the duration, plus with AC on had the smell reduced to minimal levels within a day. Wifi worked, first location out of 3 (Rome and Florence did not have it). Bathroom was small and shower was just a curtain dividing the shower area from the rest of the bathroom. TV had audio/video issues of not being synced up properly, so basically pointless (we kept it on music videos because of it). Location was prime, literally 1 minute walk to the main square. They advertised some $7 euro breakfast downstairs, did not find location. Could have been in the other building. Noise is a problem at night with drunken/loud tourists in the alley below. Building needs a major overhaul. Won't stay there again, considering the price. It was the more expensive than our hotels in Rome, Florence and Milan combined and nearly the same price we paid per night at Lake Como. If this place was a dive in some small US town you'd avoid like the plague and think someone died there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

hard to find hotel, but mins away from the square

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Only thing we liked was the central location
Room was extra small, there was a chair in the corner but was not accessible as it was blocked by the unmovable side table, very cramped for 2 people and 2 suitcases. Lighting in the bathroom was horrible. No ac in the room which is not unusual in Europe There was a small fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel, Near to de St Mark's Square.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean, quiet and near to transport and St. Mark's Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The only good thing is the location.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location, very close to St. Marks Square.
Cons: The décor, the cleanliness of the room, etc...
Location: Really close to St Marks Square which is the heart of Venice.
The room is very small, it had a funky smell when we walked in, we had to open the windows to air the room. Fortunately the smell was gone within a day. There was leak from the air conditioner into our bed. The walls were dirty and the décor of the room is terrible, everything looks old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.... once we found it.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Good shopping, central on the island.
Very hard to find. The address listed did not seem to taking us to the right place. Room was fine, clean etc. Good place if you are just looking for a room to crash on the island. Wifi was not good.
5 out of 5
by Kim and Pat

Venice

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived reception took us around to their other building the San Marco hotel. When we opened the room it smelt musty but after I opened the windows the smell went away. The room had a nice view of people walking on the footpath down below and the bathroom was newly refurbished. The thick glass in the windows also stopped the outside noise and the location was so close to the Piazza we were really happy. It had a safe, free wifi and nice clean sheets.