Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The staff were most helpful & attentive.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff & a good location.
Cons: The breakfast was perfectly adequate with plenty of choice, but the coffee was not the greatest.
Location: The hotel is situated near the Rialto Bridge & very convenient for sight-seeing.
We had a nice large room on the 4th. floor & as there is no lift & it is a long way up especially if you have any mobility problems. The hotel is not flashy but it was comfortable & always extremely clean. The shower was one of the best we have encountered on our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside, Great Britain

Our hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The sooner the lift is installed the better.
Location: This hotel was about 100 yards from the Rialto bridge. It was even closer to a shopping area and to lots of good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Bartolemeo. The room was clean and came with ensuite shower and a television. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It is situated about 100 yards from the Rialto bridge (and water bus stops) and even closer to lots of shops and good restaurants. There is a bar on the corner of the block which serves until midnight but with the windows closed the noise was not too bad. The only grumble was that we were on the fourth floor and the building doesn't have a lift however I understand that the hotel has now received the final approval for it's installation and this should be done in the next few months. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but no elevator

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
There is no elevator and we were on the equivalent of the 4th floor with plenty luggage. I would note recommend this hotel to people with much luggage or the elderly who have difficulty with steps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot, plenty of restaurants and shops near by. Staff are friendly and helpful. No lift so you do need to carry bags up stairs. Breakfast included but very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great restaurant, good service from staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had a good stay, clean room, very helpful staff. View is wonderful. The restaurant was great. Parking can be a challenge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beware of stairs! I did not know that I would have to walk up and down 3 flights of stairs to and from my room. This was a problem as I had a knee injury and effected me quite a bit with the walking already required sightseeing in Venice. Lots of stairs. I did not see this in the customer reviews but after the fact noticed that a few mentioned it. The air conditioning was very good and was really needed during the very warm weather while in Venice. The consistency of the breakfast coffee was not there. Although there was a list two different people made our coffee, same order, differently. Breakfast was substandard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY ORDINARY

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was like a prison cell, unfriendly and uncomfortable, like the staff who 'greeted' us on our arrival. Have stayed in MUCH better places in Venice for less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a fantastic location with helpful and friendly staff. Free and reliable wifi, great air conditioning and lovely breakfast. It was much better than a 2 star hotel, easily 3 stars. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean and great staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff made our stay just perfect. They were all super nice and ready to help with anything. Absolutely no problems with the room, food, etc either. Also well located right in San Marco, making it easy to hike to several key areas. I'd recommend this place!